We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Tofino Cedar Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tofino Cedar Home
Ranked #14 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Tofino
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a B&B but more like renting an room in an apartment with continental breakfast in the AM. Close to downtown Tofino (walking distance), beautiful views from the deck. We had a room for us and our two girls. The accommodations are in an upstairs apartment from the home's owners. It is a fully equipped apartment with living room, 2 balconies and full kitchen with everything you would need. Made it great to stay in and cook the halibut and rock fish we got on our fishing charter with Tonquin Charters (Cedar Home's owner is the charter captain which we did not know when we booked it!). Charter was great....that is another review. Close drives to beaches and Pacific Rim Provincial Park. Hosts were wonderful. Would recommend for a stay in Tofino!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber N, Owner at Tofino Cedar Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you Lisa for the wonderful review, It was a pleaser to have your family here, We hope you all come back to visit us again!
Take care
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Tofino Cedar Home and really enjoyed our visit. It is in a great location with a beautiful view! Only about a 5 minute walk to some great restaurants, and 10-15 minute walk to downtown. The room and common areas were all very clean, and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Will be sure to call back the next time we're in Tofino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber N, Owner at Tofino Cedar Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the great review paul.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a room here at short notice as nearly everywhere nearby was fully booked already with the long weekend coming up & it being the end of the school holidays!
The hosts are very friendly & make you feel welcome :)
This guest house is very well kept & exceeded our expectation.
A real little gem in an amazing part of the island. Couldn't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwide_wandererz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber N, Owner at Tofino Cedar Home, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! We would be happy to have you back soon to enjoy our home and beautiful Tofino!

Regards,
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
3.2 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.1 mi away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#14 of 16 in Tofino
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#2 of 20 in Tofino
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Cedar Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Cedar Home

Address: 335 Lone Cone Rd. | Box 829, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Tofino
Price Range: £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house includes:Fireplace View of inletView of mountains Stunning garden in full bloom Large living area for families Fully equipped kitchen for cookingLarge propane BarbequeGlass table with chairs outside with view of inlet3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms plus cotsSoaker bath tub in master suitePrivate entry Family friendlyDVD/StereoTV's in all rooms Rentals as bed and breakfast and Vacation rental for large groups(No breakfast) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tofino Cedar Home Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing