We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tofino Coffee Co

Tofino Coffee Co
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Make sure you have a coffee at this place! There are two places in town. They don't offer food, but the rich flavour speaks for itself.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nic0leMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

At the Tofino Coffee Company the staff are great, very friendly and the coffee is very good! The whole place is very, very "Tofino"

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WrenLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Best coffee ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Best late nice laid back place that sells coffee and that it. No cd's no over priced $6 cookies with fancy names.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
““Most Basic Coffee Shop I’ve Ever Been Too””
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

“Most Basic Coffee Shop I’ve Ever Been Too” is what my boyfriend said as soon as we walked out the door. I usually rush to the defense of small businesses but this was the simplest coffee shop I had been too as well. I’m not sure if this place just opened or if they are a simplistic business model. They had about 5-7 items to choose from. They did not offer things as simple as syrups (vanilla,etc) to add to their beverages. If I wanted to pay regular price for a basic coffee I would just make it myself. Check out some of the other coffee shops in town. There are a few other more unique places that offer you more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Not much happening in this coffee shop. No seating that I recall. We like our expresso drinks, but also enjoy brewed coffee and that was not an option.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tofino Coffee Co also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Tofino Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing