We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Property in Beautiful Tofino!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I grew up on the Island, yet before this trip I had only been to Tofino once (I know - shame!). Taking advantage of low winter rates, we were lucky enough to hit a beautiful, sunny weekend in March.

The cabin was amazing. We chose the top floor (BEST!), which had an A-frame ceiling, small kitchenette, comfortable bed (and pull-out couch if you've got more than two guests!), beautiful view of the dog-friendly Mackenzie beach, and SERENITY! We spent one night cooking dinner in the cabin and both mornings having eggs and fresh bed (from the local grocer) while the sunlight poured through the windows. This is an absolutely gem, and it's no wonder people keep coming back. We will definitely be back.

Kudos as well to the locally-sourced, environmentally friendly shampoo and bath amenities!

Room Tip: Try for a top floor in one of the cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful 3 days/2 nights to get away from the hectic Christmas period. It was absolutely spectacular. We had a very clean, well appointed and cozy cabin with a gas fireplace mere steps from Mackenzie beach. Our two dogs were welcomed without restriction and the beach is a leash free zone which was absolutely wonderful for them. The full kitchen allowed us to bring our own groceries and wine which was a welcome change from restaurant food. Hot water is always available with excellent water pressure and the resort provides shampoo, conditioner and body wash from a local supplier called "Sea Wench". Absolutely fell in love with it and picked up the full complement of products from a local store in Tofino. There is an indoor pool/hot tub building but we didn't take advantage this time. Have already booked for May so will use it then. What made our stay spectacular however was the fantastic view. We were very lucky to have had a spectacularly sunny weekend and an unimpeded view of the most breathtaking sunsets!
It was an exceptionally peaceful weekend. There is no television in the cabin but free wifi is available and the reception was good. It does slow down a bit during peak hours but it wasn't that much of an issue. The staff was friendly and attentive but not intrusive. If you were in your cabin when they came around to clean they asked if you wanted service or not and left you towels or anything else you needed if you didn't want the full cleaning. All in all, first rate service and location!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I came here in November to do some storm watching with my bf. This place is right on the beach and is incredibly peaceful. The cabin we stayed in was steps away from the quiet beqch and had a full kitchen with dishes and pots. It was very clean as was the rest of the resort. The pool and hot tub was nice too. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mariah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed 3 nts with family and enjoyed the Cabin with clear view of the beach. The Cabin had everything you needed to enjoy a comfortable stay. Spacious grounds for the dog to run around and a nice BBQ area with propane on demand BBQ. Surprised by good solid water pressure and no problem with hot water supply.
One recommendation to the Resort would be to have a supply of Dog 'poop' bags available as this being a dog friendly resort there where none to be had.
I would definitely stay at this location again but for a family of four plus a Golden I would try and book a larger Cabin i.e. Private bedroom.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Have stayed at Ocean Village many times over 20 something years and still love it!

I would suggest some more hooks for hanging towels/clothes inside the bathroom stall in the women's change room at the pool.

Also, to protect/preserve the nice floors, put some felt furniture protectors on the chairs.

Keep up the great work Ocean Village!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

As soon as we arrived, I extended our stay by an extra night. This place is amazing. The views are great over the beach (stay in one of the cottages right on the beach if you can, worth the extra money). If you're looking for a true getaway then this is the place for you (if you're more bothered about satellite TV & faultless internet connections then maybe it isn't for you). I am determined that one day we'll return. It would be the perfect location to write a novel! Even when there was a storm, I was so content here. We stayed with our baby daughter & it allowed us to have great family time but also some romance too.

Room Tip: As close to the beach as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was our 4th stay here. The rooms are newly renovated and we were impressed . You can't beat having a room right on MacKenzie Beach.We BBQ one of our dinners there ,There are 2 large BBQ on site. Your close to Tofino and Long Beach. We find Ocean Village always has good rates and a great location.

Room Tip: Any room on the beach .38,40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,086 reviews
2.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tofino
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £85 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Village Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled comfortably on beautiful MacKenzie Beach, minutes from the picturesque village of Tofino. Our property is ideally located for guests to enjoy all of the activities this breathtaking area has to offer. Unobstructed views and direct beach access from your oceanfront cabin. Renovated and updated for maximum comfort, our iconic “beehive” cabins are available year-round at affordable, family-friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino
Ocean Village Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing