We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

These are housekeeping units right on the beach. close to great restaurants .The staff are very friendly and the pool is excellent and indoors. they are well equipped and have enough utensils for basic meals. We stopped in Port alberni for gas and groceries

Room Tip: more room in downstairs units but better view upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmnol26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    254
    46
    20
    8
See reviews for
518
443
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

two buddies, a dog, and a three day fishing charter, with a great cottage......throw in good weather, great view, and our full catch limit makes for the best trip ever...cottage was clean, hosts were excellent, so it was all fantastic

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Coinciding with going to Tofino for a fishing trip with Cleanline Sportfishing Charters, my friend and I stayed at a beautiful cozy cabin on the beach at Ocean Village Beach Resort. Absolutely fantastic place. The view is to die for. Met lots of other nice holiday goers and will definitely go back because the people running the place, the view, the accommodation was number one in my books. Thanks Ocean Village, really enjoyed it and definitely without any doubt at all, will be back there.

Room Tip: Try to get one right on the beach. It will imprint itself into your memory forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastastebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

it doesn't get much better than this.. we loved our stay at the Ocean Village.
the cabins are simple - clean and have everything that you might need. the set up is ideal for kids - we had a 1 bedroom right on the beach. grass out the front door for the kids to play within sight... a few more steps and we were at the beach. bonfires + smores every night.. it was like camping, but with a full kitchen + shower and pool + hottub.
it's not luxurious, but there is something magical about this place that makes it 100% perfect for a trip to Tofino.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvrgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are planning a trip to Tofino, I can't recommend this place enough. We stayed in a spotlessly clean one bedroom cottage that had an incredible view of the Pacific. Everything about this place was well-thought out.
The shower was great, the bed was comfy and the little kitchen was well-appointed. Coupled with the positive and welcoming enthusiasm of Kim at reception, we could not imagine having a better place to stay.
It is a very romantic spot. Our sliding door opened to the beach. We had our own picnic table and Adirondack chairs. We drank wine, strolled on the beach, and really enjoyed the cabin.
It is a very peaceful place to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The one-bedroom cabins are perfect for an escape from the city, or to experience the west coast and rain forest for the first time. I've stayed here a few times and love it more each time. The oceanfront location, and all the sounds and smells that go with it, is so relaxing and peaceful. The bathroom and kitchen were recently renovated and the new fireplace (gas) is a lovely touch. Something I love about Ocean Village is the Sea Wench bath products supplied in the bathrooms - made locally with ingredients like seaweed and cedar oil. The cabin is exceptionally clean and well-equipped for cooking; this place does a good job with details and anticipating what people will need. The staff is really friendly, and they lent us some board games to play in the evenings. The beach is beautiful for walking & and sunsets too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great experience! Friendly and professional staff, when we checked in the room was already ready, Amazing view over the oceans, the walk on the beach is just a door slide away and when the rain is getting a bit too much for you, just take a dip in the pool or hot tub which is another door slide away. The room feels cozy when it rains and cool when the sun shines, We loved it, came with two adults and one 5 year old child who even more loved the rustic look inside and the cozy feeling watching the birds on the beach from the inside. A small drive to the center of Tofino or a short walk to some of the more famous places such as Tacofino, etc. We really enjoyed our one night stay and will be back when back in Tofino. Thank you

Room Tip: All room categories are located just off the beach so it is up to you how much time you spend in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.5 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Beach Resort

Property: Ocean Village Beach Resort
Address: 555 Hellesen Drive, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tofino
#2 Green Hotel in Tofino
#2 Family Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Village Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled comfortably on beautiful MacKenzie Beach, minutes from the picturesque village of Tofino. Our property is ideally located for guests to enjoy all of the activities this breathtaking area has to offer. Unobstructed views and direct beach access from your oceanfront cabin. Renovated and updated for maximum comfort, our iconic “beehive” cabins are available year-round at affordable, family-friendly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Beach Hotel Tofino
Ocean Village Beach Resort Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing