We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Amazing Location on the Beach!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Most Amazing Location on the Beach!"”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

From the moment we arrived at BriMar we were floored by the beauty of the place! The house itself is gorgeous and right on Chesterman Beach. We stayed in the Loft room on the top floor and the view was to die for. Even tho it was raining we opened up all the windows to hear the roar of the surf. The room is huge with lots of light from skylights and the windows facing the ocean. The bed was cozy and everything was spotless.
They provide beach lounge chairs, tea set up at the entry way, and use of the main living room.
The breakfast was granola with yogurt or milk with cut-up fresh fruit to add to it, a muffin (savory and sweet). The day we we left we had to leave pretty early to catch the ferry and Adam was so sweet to pack us a sack breakfast of ham & cheese croissant, fresh fruit and a muffin.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlkarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
226
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Ocean front property. I loved falling to sleep hearing the ocean waves. The loft is sublime. Huge soaker tub, sky lights and wood stove. Friendly helpful host.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Our hosts, Katie and Adam are delightful and take care to make guests feel welcomed. The continental breakfasts were fresh, homemade and nicely presented. The house is kept in very good order and repair. We enjoyed the option of being able to make tea at any time of day and the use of the great room to enjoy the ocean view and another comfortable place to be when not in our room. Our room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Brimar in April and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The loft was amazing – spacious, a clawfoot bathtub, wood fire, view of Chesterman’s Beach (with all the surfers) and furnished in an elegant and beautiful way which the webiste picture does not do justice to. The bed was also extremely comfortable. The house itself is modern, yet cosy and I had a lovely afternoon snooze on a big couch in the living room to the sound of the surf. Adam and Katie were brilliant hosts who took care of our every need – not easy when you don’t eat gluten! Every day breakfast was a treat and on my last day I was treated to gluten free banana muffins to go. They even helped organise our daily activities and were hands on the whole time. An absolute MUST for any visitor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalmaAndPim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at BriMar in April. It wasn't the best weather but it didn't matter. The loft at BriMar was comfy, elegant, and romantic. We loved it. Great breakfast and Adam and Katie are great hosts. We hope we can get back there someday.....right on the beach...sipping wine and watching and listening to the surf.....Sharon and Eric

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We were fortunate to have found BriMar quite by chance. The house is elegant, rooms comfortable (and beds enviable - we'd have liked to have taken ours home) with fine views over Chesterman Beach and the ocean. And Adam and Katie, who look after the house, are delightful. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowser
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Great views and beach exploring, close to Tofino, very personable and competent oprators. Healthy hearty breakfast.

Room Tip: They are all very good. Depends on size of party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Property: BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar Hotel Tofino
Brimar b&b
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing