We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four days wasn't enough...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I can't believe that it's already been a month since we visited BriMar B&B...time has flown, but every time I think about our time there it always makes me smile.
We had a good feeling about it when we initially spoke with Adam to make the reservations for the Easter long weekend....he was so friendly and helpful. When we arrived after a long drive from Vancouver we got the warmest welcome from both Adam and Katie and went up to the Moonrise room...which has a spectacular view of Chesterman Beach!!
The furnishings, design and decor are outstanding...and the location is ideal. After a wonderful breakfast that included fresh fruit, yogourt and homemade granola (still regret that I didn't get the granola recipe - it was awesome!!) we went out for a walk along the beach and were actually able to walk all the way out to an island!
Adam & Katie were great hosts and gave us lots of advice and recommendations for places to visit and restaurants. Still can't believe the food at the Spotted Bear...so glad they told us about it!
The only problem we had was that 4 days wasn't enough to see and do everything we wanted to....so we'll be returning to Tofino and there is no doubt that we'll be staying at the BriMar when we do.
Nancy & Bryan

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

From the moment we arrived at BriMar we were floored by the beauty of the place! The house itself is gorgeous and right on Chesterman Beach. We stayed in the Loft room on the top floor and the view was to die for. Even tho it was raining we opened up all the windows to hear the roar of the surf. The room is huge with lots of light from skylights and the windows facing the ocean. The bed was cozy and everything was spotless.
They provide beach lounge chairs, tea set up at the entry way, and use of the main living room.
The breakfast was granola with yogurt or milk with cut-up fresh fruit to add to it, a muffin (savory and sweet). The day we we left we had to leave pretty early to catch the ferry and Adam was so sweet to pack us a sack breakfast of ham & cheese croissant, fresh fruit and a muffin.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlkarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Ocean front property. I loved falling to sleep hearing the ocean waves. The loft is sublime. Huge soaker tub, sky lights and wood stove. Friendly helpful host.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clareandmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Our hosts, Katie and Adam are delightful and take care to make guests feel welcomed. The continental breakfasts were fresh, homemade and nicely presented. The house is kept in very good order and repair. We enjoyed the option of being able to make tea at any time of day and the use of the great room to enjoy the ocean view and another comfortable place to be when not in our room. Our room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Brimar in April and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The loft was amazing – spacious, a clawfoot bathtub, wood fire, view of Chesterman’s Beach (with all the surfers) and furnished in an elegant and beautiful way which the webiste picture does not do justice to. The bed was also extremely comfortable. The house itself is modern, yet cosy and I had a lovely afternoon snooze on a big couch in the living room to the sound of the surf. Adam and Katie were brilliant hosts who took care of our every need – not easy when you don’t eat gluten! Every day breakfast was a treat and on my last day I was treated to gluten free banana muffins to go. They even helped organise our daily activities and were hands on the whole time. An absolute MUST for any visitor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalmaAndPim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at BriMar in April. It wasn't the best weather but it didn't matter. The loft at BriMar was comfy, elegant, and romantic. We loved it. Great breakfast and Adam and Katie are great hosts. We hope we can get back there someday.....right on the beach...sipping wine and watching and listening to the surf.....Sharon and Eric

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We were fortunate to have found BriMar quite by chance. The house is elegant, rooms comfortable (and beds enviable - we'd have liked to have taken ours home) with fine views over Chesterman Beach and the ocean. And Adam and Katie, who look after the house, are delightful. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#14 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
502 reviews
19.2 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £62 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing