We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sutton, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury in Tofino”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I cannot say enough good things about BriMar Bed and Breakfast. It really made our vacation in Tofino that much better! The rooms and amenities are the lap of luxury. Our room, the Sunset Room, had the most spectacular view of the ocean and beach. No attention to detail is overlooked. The breakfasts were gourmet, and there is always a pot of tea and coffee on hand. Manager Paula Mason, who has lived in Tofino for 16 years, gave us lots of good tips on how to best spend our time and where to go for the best views and experiences. Paula is the most gracious hostess imaginable. I felt so welcome there. Walks on the beach in the morning, reading in the Great Room while I watched the surfers... it was all wonderful.

Room Tip: All three rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the Sunset Room which had a central view of the ocean/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A great place to stay when you are visiting Tofino, B.C., with a fantastic view of the ocean from the window. We stayed in The Loft, a unit on the top floor of the house. Location was ideal and Paula, the hostess, was both charming and helpful in making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Definitely choose The Loft if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriMar_Bed_Breakfast, General Manager at BriMar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Fabulous B&B in the most breathtaking setting. The room was extremely comfortable, the bed providing a most restful sleep. The breakfasts were magnificent served with such flair. The B&B is situated on a clean gorgeous beach, which was most pleasant to walk. Beach volleyball and bocci ball are also activities that are available in front of the BriMar. Management is most delightful, helpful and gregarious. Management made several wonderful recommendations that enhanced our vacation in this very beautiful part of the world.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Beautiful house in a superb location. On a wonderful beach for walking in Tofino. Close to the town of Tofino but calm and beautiful. A wonderful place to stay. Excellent breakfast. Nesting bald eagles a short walk on the beach.

Room Tip: No swimming pool or fitness center and not something that would be relevant to this peaceful bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I was very lucky to book a somewhat last minute one-night stay at the BriMar in early June. I also saw a notice on Trip Advisor that the BriMar was having a spring special promotion if you asked while booking. So I was even MORE lucky to get such a great price!

We stayed in the Sunset Room which had a stunning view of the beach. The room and whole house were squeaky clean. The bathroom products were amazing (Sea Wench Naturals). The breakfast was to die for! Paula was so courteous and offered advice and to book tours, rentals, etc. for us if we wanted. And I MUST mention that bedding. It was like sleeping on a cloud - by far the nicest bedding I've ever laid my hands on and you can even order some for yourself through the BriMar... and I'm definitely considering it.

My only side notes would be: The Sunset Room does not have a bathtub (just a stand-up shower - a fairly large one at that) - this would have been the cherry on top! You do have to climb a sturdy set of stairs to get to the rooms, which is tough with a large suitcase. There was quite a bit of walking noise coming from the room upstairs first thing in the morning - maybe it was just the particular guests staying there going for morning walks around the room! There is a beautiful, round window in the Sunset Room with no curtain, and the sun does peer in early in the morning - if you can manage to put a pillow in it, that works! So I woke up a few times in the morning due to upstairs noise and sunlight, but those heavenly sheets made all my worries melt away!

The greatness of the BriMar and Paula far outdid my expectations and I would definitely recommend it to anyone I know (if only they could be so lucky to get a booking!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in late May for two nights and found the place to be superb in every way. Our bedroom (The Moonrise) is one of three rooms and, like the others, overlooks the incredible Chesterman Beach. Management had just put new bedding on the very comfortable queen-size bed , adding to the comfort level.This bed and breakfast is extremely well managed, clean as one could possibly hope for, and the breakfasts are simply wonderful. Every effort was made to (successfully) accommodate a couple of food allergies, a process initiated by our hostess when we first booked, about three months in advance...just another way that they make you feel welcome. We cannot think of a single negative. (People who cannot easily negotiate stairs would find it difficult, however).Loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend BriMar.

Room Tip: There are only three rooms and each overlooks the beach. You won't go wrong in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Brimar is on Chesterman beach, where you can go for long relaxing (and scenic) walks, or just take in the beautiful view from the huge windows or sitting on the Muskoka chairs in the yard.

The house is charming, and the bedrooms are furnished with beautiful furniture and comfortable beds. The main floor living area is always available for guest use, to relax, read, or just look at the calming waters outside.

We were in the Sunset room, with a beautiful view of the beach, water and surf.

At low-tide, you can walk across to neighbouring Frank island -- the waters part (like the Red Sea) leaving a safe, sandy walkway.

Breakfasts were great -- fresh breads home-made muffins; different egg dish each day; cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices -- always different and very yummy!

Paula is an amazing on-site manager -- her hospitality makes your stay all the more pleasant. She offers great recommendations for local restaurants and tours, and offers to make reservations/bookings for you.

DVDs are available to view in your room; books for reading; bikes to rent.

If you're going to Tofino, this is the place to stay -- reserve early, it was fully booked when we were there.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are beautifully furnished and have great views. Sunset and Loft rooms have ensuite bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
3.0 mi away
Tofino Trek Inn
Tofino Trek Inn
#1 of 41 in Tofino
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Property: BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing