We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat It.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

May be the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Right on the ocean. Very private. Beautiful home. Paula was a ****(4 star) hostess. Very friendly and knowledgeable . Excellent breakfast. Wonderful bedrooms and bedding. Great location for a very relaxing stay. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Moyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Location, location, location plus comfort and very good breakfast. Brimar is right on the beach, and although seems an old fully refurbished house to most demanding standards, it is actually a new building carefully thought to blend an old style beach home with the requirements of discerning visitors. A bit pricely but worth it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EPR187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We would definitely stay here again. The B&B is spotless -- Paula recommended activities and restaurants and even made reservations for us. The view out our Sunset Room window was lovely -- right onto the beach, and to top it all off we were served wonderful breakfasts each morning. What a relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August. We stayed in the Sunset room, which has fantastic views of Chesterman beach. The room is very spacious and has a king bed and a shower. There is no bath in this room, but this did not affect our stay. The property is literally on the beach. The breakfasts are excellent and varied and are eaten in the great room, which is a lovely dining/lounge area. The host Paula is very accommodating and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble for her. She is a definite asset to the place. All in all apart from 2 days of rain we had a fantastic stay, and would go so far to say that it was like being 'home from home'. No hesitation in recommending it and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedalpower H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaMason-BriMar, General Manager at BriMar Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! It was my pleasure to host you both. I hope you have a fantastic stay in Whistler and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed at the Brimar in 2012, the place is fantastic right on the beach. Hospitality was great and the sound of the waves are so relaxing. 10 out of 10, make sure to visit Tofino and if you are try the Brimar it's an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: "Top Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlonMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

BriMar is located right on Chesterman Beach. Just walk out the door a few steps and you are on the beach! The house is beautifully kept by Paula, the innkeeper. Paula is very warm and personable and so helpful. Since she has lived in Tofino for a long time, she has great advice about the area--everything from restaurant recommendations to where to buy a camera to replace the one ruined while whale-watching! It is a definite plus to be able to discuss plans with someone so knowledgeable about the local area. Tofino has lots of summer workers who don't really know much beyond their job responsibilities so having Paula as a resource was great.

We stayed in The Loft, the third-floor room. It was spacious with a view of the beach. We highly recommend this room because it is the largest and most private--it is the only guest room on the third floor. As long as you do not have a problem with climbing stairs, this is the best room. The room looks exactly as the pictures on the website do--it is perfect for a couple. The toilet is in its own room but the shower and separate tub are part of the main room. There is a screen next to the tub but the room is open plan. In addition to the windows overlooking the beach, there are skylights that bring natural light into the room. The bed was very comfortable--my husband even remarked how much he liked the pillows! There is a small guest refrigerator on the first floor as well as beach towels and towels to clean your feet. There is an outdoor water spigot to wash the sand from your feet before entering the house from the beach. Outside shoes are left in the first floor hallway--bring slippers to wear around the house if you'd like!

We really enjoyed our stay at BriMar and recommend it enthusiastically for its wonderful location right on Chesterman beach, for the beautiful and inviting Loft accommodations, and for Paula's warm and friendly hospitality.

Room Tip: The Loft is the most spacious and private, and has a view of the beach. It is on the third floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Brimar in June and loved it! The house is gorgeous, the rooms are spectacular and the host is great, charming and helpful! Right on the beach where you can take long walks and a five minute drive from downtown. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Really, a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elenoire71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £97 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar Hotel Tofino
Brimar b&b
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing