We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time we'll stay longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Next time we'll stay longer!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The trouble with these reviews is that you always feel you need to be original, but with the BriMar that's just not possible - it's all been said before. The location is fantastic, on the edge of Chesterman beach with stunning views and one of the best pre- and post-breakfast walks imaginable. And as for breakfast, Paula surpasses herself each day and makes those walks all the more necessary. Fresh fruit, home-made bread, pancakes and muffins - the biggest temptation is to linger there and ignore the great outdoors that Tofino offers.

What else? The room! We had the uppermost room and the extra cost was well worth it. Big double bed, wood-burning fire, bath in the lounge area and those views of the Pacific - it's all very fine.

We hope to get back sometime but if we do we won't leave after just 3 nights. The BriMar really deserves a longer visit, even if we do have to make fools of ourselves by attempting to surf.

Overall - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
232
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a nice room with sea view and separate, huge bathroom. Everything was very clean. Paula is a wonderful host and her breakfast was so yummy and diversified. The B&B is quiet located and you can take a long walk on the sandy beach. It was a very relaxing stay and we would always stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What can you say that has not already been said,fantastic.All sorts of weather,mostly really nice ,lovely long walks on the beaches and the terrific house and setting.And then there is Paula,awesome lady,so much fun ,really made our stay that much nicer,just don't try and help clean up the dishes,she stands on guard at the entrance of the kitchen with a big smile and say's hand em over,please.The food she prepares is wonderful.
Nicest part of our trip was here.Thanks Paula and BriMar.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room ,just by luck,great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of our best b and b experiences ever. The house is a beautiful Dutch colonial, but not as old as it looks (built in the 90's). You enter through lush vegetation that makes it feel isolated,even though it's right in a row of houses on the beach. The Sunset Room is large, has a beautiful view out over the beach and the ocean, and was spotlessly clean. We slept with the window open so that we could hear the waves. Sitting in front of the house by the beach was very relaxing (in the Muskoka chairs--or Adirondack chairs if you're from the U.S.). Walking to the far end of the beach and back was at least a mile, and it's broad and sandy--the sunsets were beautiful.
But the best part of the stay was Paula, our host. She is very warm and friendly and genuinely enjoys what she is doing; she took a personal interest in each guest. The breakfasts were uniformly excellent, always including fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, cranberry bread, and a different hot dish every day, always freshly prepared. She had good suggestions for restaurants and activities. There was always coffee and hot chocolate available from the Keurig machine as well as hot tea and a refrigerator for guest (all in the foyer). We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the Sunset Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My sister and I spend a few days on Vancouver Island. We could not have chosen a better place. BriMar is situated on the southviewing Chesterman Beach. The wide sandy beach is right at the doorstep. Paula is a warm and friendly host and she serves a fantastic breakfast. The room is gorgeous with a beautiful seaview. My sister and I would go back anytime. Thank you so much Paula!

Room Tip: One feels at home immediately. The house lies in a natural surrounding, with woods and trees but op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GonnevMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our 1st stay at a B&B and we were both very pleased from the 1st moment we walked in the door. The Moonrise room was quiet, cozy, relaxed and the beachview from our window was amazing! From the wonderful breakfasts to the evenings on the beach with a glass of wine and a nice fire, we couldn't have asked for a better escape, except maybe a longer stay! Paula is a wonderful hostess and we enjoyed our conversations with her, especially my hubby Chris ;) (He is currently working on your new ad, Paula! lol) Will definitely make a plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NadChris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

An amazing house on one of the best stretches of beach Canada has. Paula is a super hostess and her food could keep you at the table all day. My third time staying at Brimar and will keep coming back! Thanks Paula!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OneHandPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
3.1 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Property: BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing