We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place where everything is a pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place where everything is a pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Thiis is a place where everything is a pleasure. Everything in the house is aesthetic, the atmosphare is personal and delightful. The rooms are present everything you expect.
Paula is a class on her own, everything is perfect. The breakfast is a celebration always with a wonderful surprise. Paula recommendations for excursion are helpful and make sure that you see the places which have to be visted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chrisroph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
220
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

It's a wonderful place!
Nice view,nice breakfast,nice service,nice host!
Paula helped us a lot, included booked whale watching and rented the bikes.

Room's clean and warm and you can see the ocean through the window.

It will be your best choice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at BriMar last August and were blown away by the location, the home, the room and Paula's hospitality. From the spectacular breakfasts served as she ensured everyone at the table was content and conversing, to providing us with firewood and kindling (a highly recommended add-on!!) for an evening on the beach, Paula was simply superb. The attention to detail at BriMar is particularly impressive, from the available travel mugs for your morning walk sitting by the coffee machine to the cozy, luxurious decor in the rooms. We will never forget the crash of the surf lulling us to sleep in the loft, or morning walks on the endless sands of Chesterman beach. Quiet, romantic, and unparalleled in terms of Tofino B&B's. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: The loft is superb for a private romantic get-away. Spacious, beach-facing, and equipped with a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The trouble with these reviews is that you always feel you need to be original, but with the BriMar that's just not possible - it's all been said before. The location is fantastic, on the edge of Chesterman beach with stunning views and one of the best pre- and post-breakfast walks imaginable. And as for breakfast, Paula surpasses herself each day and makes those walks all the more necessary. Fresh fruit, home-made bread, pancakes and muffins - the biggest temptation is to linger there and ignore the great outdoors that Tofino offers.

What else? The room! We had the uppermost room and the extra cost was well worth it. Big double bed, wood-burning fire, bath in the lounge area and those views of the Pacific - it's all very fine.

We hope to get back sometime but if we do we won't leave after just 3 nights. The BriMar really deserves a longer visit, even if we do have to make fools of ourselves by attempting to surf.

Overall - highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a nice room with sea view and separate, huge bathroom. Everything was very clean. Paula is a wonderful host and her breakfast was so yummy and diversified. The B&B is quiet located and you can take a long walk on the sandy beach. It was a very relaxing stay and we would always stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

What can you say that has not already been said,fantastic.All sorts of weather,mostly really nice ,lovely long walks on the beaches and the terrific house and setting.And then there is Paula,awesome lady,so much fun ,really made our stay that much nicer,just don't try and help clean up the dishes,she stands on guard at the entrance of the kitchen with a big smile and say's hand em over,please.The food she prepares is wonderful.
Nicest part of our trip was here.Thanks Paula and BriMar.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room ,just by luck,great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of our best b and b experiences ever. The house is a beautiful Dutch colonial, but not as old as it looks (built in the 90's). You enter through lush vegetation that makes it feel isolated,even though it's right in a row of houses on the beach. The Sunset Room is large, has a beautiful view out over the beach and the ocean, and was spotlessly clean. We slept with the window open so that we could hear the waves. Sitting in front of the house by the beach was very relaxing (in the Muskoka chairs--or Adirondack chairs if you're from the U.S.). Walking to the far end of the beach and back was at least a mile, and it's broad and sandy--the sunsets were beautiful.
But the best part of the stay was Paula, our host. She is very warm and friendly and genuinely enjoys what she is doing; she took a personal interest in each guest. The breakfasts were uniformly excellent, always including fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade granola, cranberry bread, and a different hot dish every day, always freshly prepared. She had good suggestions for restaurants and activities. There was always coffee and hot chocolate available from the Keurig machine as well as hot tea and a refrigerator for guest (all in the foyer). We would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the Sunset Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.9 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
0.7 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BriMar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BriMar Bed and Breakfast

Property: BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1375 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BriMar Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a Taste of our Life at BriMar Bed and Breakfast...located right on the south end of Chesterman Beach, Tofino BC. Perched on the edge of the sand, our home provides a wonderful getaway, perfect for any time of the year. Consider complete relaxation, sipping tea and reading a book by the old-fashioned wood stove or maybe just watching the waves breaking as you drift off into your daydreams. Venture out onto Chesterman Beach for a walk along the ocean, to see everything from local professional surfers mastering huge waves to whales spouting as they pass on their annual migration to eagles soaring overhead. Enjoy shopping through the cozy village of Tofino with a peppermint latte or listen to local musicians at a nearby Inn. Let us help to show you around our gorgeous piece of paradise by organizing activities for you such as Whale Watching, Surfing Lessoons/Rentals, Bird Watching, Fishing, Kayaking, Flight Seeing or Paddleboarding to mention a few. Spoil yourself with Massage Treatments and Yoga Classes or Hike the many scenic Trails in the nearby Pacific Rim National Park. Tofino is proud to offer an amazing experience for any traveller regardles of your interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BriMar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimar b&b
Brimar Hotel Tofino
BriMar Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing