We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-a-way!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My fiance and I decided to have a weekend getaway and stayed at Jamie's on April12-13th. From the moment Carlee and Ryan greeted us at the front desk until we left we were treated to friendly smiles and great service. The room and halls were fresh and clean from new paint and carpets. The trail out behind is very nice and peaceful.

We will be staying there again, and I will be telling my friends about this great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimG1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, General Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you will be referring your friends. Thank you for that and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in Tofino again some time.

Sincerely,

Ryan Orr
General Manager
Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

This Hotel has undone many improvements since becoming the Rainforest Inn. Bed was amazing, room very clean and the hotel was close to beaches and town. Behind the hotel is pathway through rainforest to the inlet where you can watch the sunrise in the morning. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaikikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, General Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Orr
General Manager
Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stayed here for a 3 night mid week getaway just after it reopened. The new owner & his staff have done a magnificent job of reno'ing the inn & surrounding grounds. I upgraded to a 3rd floor room & loved the jacuzzi tub after a long day of sightseeing & hiking on the spectacular beaches & surrounding trails. The fireplace was welcome during the quiet evenings & the kitchenette perfect for self catering small meals. Migratory birds abounded in the adjacent inlet & when they have completed the planned new wharf area it will be a perfect spot for bird watchers & photographers to collect. A day trip on one of Jaimie's whale watching boats was very successful & included breaching Grey Whales, Sealions , eagles & playful sea otters. The staff on the boat were friendly & very informative. My dog was welcomed at the Inn & the whale watching office offered kennels for her to stay in while I was on the boat. I have given an excellent rating in the expectation that the soon to be opened restaurant will be of the same quality as the rest of the establishment. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: The Inn is not on the outside beach but on the inlet side of the peninsula so is much quieter - you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneblh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, General Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the improvements that have been made. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. We are eagerly anticipating the opening of our restaurant as well!
Sincerely,
Ryan Orr
General Manager
Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This inn was fantastic. The staff was so nice and accommodating. This place is pet friendly!!! Being able to walk out the door to wonderful scenic forest trails was perfect for my children and our dog. it was a short walk to play in the beach. Large tv and microwaves in rooms. Comfy beds, quiet, so relaxing! We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littletmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, General Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Ryan Orr
Gneral Manager
Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mens-mea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eppiegrande2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.3 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamie's Rainforest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino
Jamie's Rainforest Inn Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing