We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
157
129
44
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
129
44
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud flatsjamie's whaling stationdoor leadingdining creditchesterman beachshort trailroom was cleanbird sanctuarywhale watchingtwo nightsfridge and microwavetwo night stayonsite restaurantgreat tipsthe staff was friendly and helpfulstaff went out of their waygreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great place to stay, so close to the beaches and walking trails. Large rooms and we got to try the restaurant for the first time last night. Great food, they were even able to feed us vegans! Lol !! Our server Neil was awesome and took great care of us making sure we had enough of everything. Highly recommend it. Great value for the dollar. Thanks for having us again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kampelafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are proud to offer a menu that caters to many lifestyles and food sensitivities, and with a new chef in house we have introduced many new menu items as well.

We are particularly glad you were able to enjoy the value for what we offer at our Inn and we truly hope to open our doors for you again someday.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at Jamie's Rainforest Inn Jan. 2 & 3, 2014 and loved every moment. We had a beautiful room with a fire place and a jacuzzi as well as a gorgeous view of the forest and the mud flats in behind.

The staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful. I felt like the they were genuinely interested in us and not just another customer.

The location is terrific, we walked to Chesterman's beach several times each day. Even at night to watch the stars.

We ate at Jamie's restaurant which was so convenient and beautifully designed. I recommend going all the way to Tofino just to eat at this restaurant. Breakfast was amazing and then we went for dinner, well, it was exceedingly delicious. The chef came and asked us how it was even, how often does that happen at a reasonably priced restaurant?

Highly recommend and we will go again and again.

Thanks,
pat

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattipureheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our Grand Deluxe King Room!

We appreciate your recommendations of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, and we sincerely hope to have you join us again for another stay.

Warmest Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Inn in December and was all around happy about my stay.
The beds were comfy, the room was clean and I had wifi (even though on should not need it when going to Tofino - relax a bit, why won't you).
The bathroom was small, but who cares (one can always find something to complain about if they want to). It had all the amenities that are needed in a bathroom and to top it off, they all worked.
The staff was super friendly and helpfull and knew the area and where to go.
The view at the mudflats was amazing and they were just a minute walk away. Lots of birds to watch.
Sleeping in the comfortable beds was very enjoyable and we even had the windows open at night to listen to the trees and the wildlife.

The Inn even had an adjacent swimming pool, called the Pacific ocean.

We treated ourselves to dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and boy was that a TREAT.
Well prepared, fresh and local, good portions (for a mid- to high end restaurant) and the head chef came out personally to greet everyone. "Awesome"!
Chapeau Chef Jayson

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you were able to treat yourself to a stay at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We really appreciate the positive things you had to say about our Inn and Restaurant and we hope to welcome you back for your next Holiday Season.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here in the off season in the middle of December, and we had glorious weather. It did rain in the evening, but hey, this is the west coast! The restaurant had opened, so we had an amazing dinner there, we had the create your own pasta. The breakfast was sublime, all was fresh, no cheaping out on ingredients. The head chef came out to check on the tables during the dinner service, which was a very nice touch!
The rooms are great. The wifi works perfect, I can imagine it is slow in the high season, but Tofino does not carry a huge bandwidth anyway, so just don't be expecting to upload and download like crazy.
The front desk staff were excellent. Our rooms were turned down during the middle of our stay. We had an 'inlet peak' room, so we could just about see the inlet through the trees through our room window! The back on the hotel falls on the rainforest, and a lovely magical trail winds down to the inlet where bird lovers are in heaven! I can imagine early risers may stand a chance to glimpse a bear or a wolf at low tide down here. It's so peaceful and serene.
Chesterman beach is just across the highway, so you get to experience the wild Pacific rollers just a 10 minute walk along the path and road.
Top notch ! Thank you staff ! Thank you Jamie's !

Room Tip: We were in 308, top floor, with a lovely little view of the inlet !! Kind of ! Quiet and perfect! Ooh, they do have pet friendly rooms too, so ask if you need !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your splendid review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We truly appreciate of your positive feedback; and we truly hope to create another “top notch” experience for you someday.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What more can you ask for! I will always chose to support young, local entrepreneurs who work their butts off to please guests as well as give back to the community. Stayed there with my son last summer. We both enjoyed the easy going friendliness at the Front Desk. Location on the inlet is beautiful. Restaurant hadn't opened yet - soon! - tho they gave us a great recommendation for a great breakfast in the village. A locally authentic alternative to the unaffordable World Class resorts that have sprung up there in the last decade. Go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitsBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, General Manager at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your excellent feedback and are always delighted when people are willing to refer us to others. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ryan Orr
General Manager
Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews