We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Staff!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at Jamie's Rainforest Inn April 12th 2014 for a girls night away! It was awesome the room was clean. Andy at the front dest went above and beyond to make our stay great! Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! Andy was a great at giving ideas for things to do while visiting, We were even shuttled to our starting destination and picked up at 2am by the shuttle... thanks Andy!!!! The food at the restaurant was delicious and well priced! I highly suggest staying here and will return!!! We had a blast!!!! customer service was amazing!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

Andrew is a valued team member, and while all of our staff strive to create an amazing guest experience, we are glad to know he was particularly able to make your girl’s night a great one.

We truly appreciate your recommendations of both our hotel and our restaurant and we hope to see you again on your next girl’s night out!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    112
    39
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
127
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife, family pet, and I had a fabulous weekend stay. First were met with a gracious host who made checkin easy and hassel free. The ground floor kitchenette room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It even had its own exit for easy access to spectacular ocean rain forest marsh. There was a lockable outside storage place for surf gear, wet suits etc. Dining was beyond our expectations: affordable, with local gourmet selections. The Inn is located within easy access to all Tofino amenities and attractions. We will definitely be staying there again.... Gordon & Chris

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you, your wife, and your pet had such a fabulous stay at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are glad you enjoyed your pet friendly room with its own exit to our onsite inlet trails. We find that exit to be especially good for guests traveling with pets since it is so easy to let your pet outside when necessary, to take your pet for some scenic exploration, or simply to follow the trail to a beautiful lookout point!

We are glad we could provide so many other bonuses during your stay as well such as: convenient surf storage, an affordable dining facility with gourmet selections, easy access to the local attractions, and gracious hosts.

We hope to have you join us again!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here Apri 14-16 and absolutely loved it. This was our first time to this side of the island and we weren't disappointed. We weren't looking for glitz and glamour, and what we found was a very nice, quiet retreat with a wonderful restaurant on the premises. The staff were all fantastic, and the food delicious! I would (and have!) recommend this place to everyone. We had a wonderful time and have the pictures to prove it! I had no trouble using my cell in our room, so not quite sure what previous complaints were all about. No, there isn't a phone in the rooms, but who cares? You're on vacation and the hotel is small so going to the front desk doesn't require a lot of planning.
Loved this place, and give it a big thumbs up!! Thank-you for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, but I don't think there is a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your “big thumbs up”! We are elated knowing that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

While we don’t provide glitz and glamor we certainly do provide comfort and a great guest experience. We are glad you agree!

We hope we can have join us again for another retreat. Until then we are giving you a big thumbs up for posting such a gracious review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at Jamie's rainforest Inn for two nights over the Easter holiday. Loved our ground floor king room in the back as there was a door leading outside and we could bring our dog in that way. I even left our window open during the night as I discovered it only opened partway and had a screen for security. Was awesome going to sleep with the music of the rain and waking up to bird music!! Had the Easter brunch, delicious. Had supper that night in the lounge, delicious!! Flo, the bar manager, even came around with a cheese sampling for us. Night time was peaceful and very cozy bed. Walked the forest trails to the estuary several times and it was so quiet except for the occasional duck quacking! Definitely would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor #110, kitchenette and back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telcohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you could have what sounds to be an idyllic vacation with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are happy we could provide you with serene walks to the estuary, a comfortable bed, and delicious food. We hope you will join us again on your next mini vacation. Until then, thank you for your kind review!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We used a Island Daily Deal coupon for three nights and a $50 dining coupon. Excellent deal for a Deluxe King suite with kitchenette.
We both were very happy with our room, it was clean and comfortable. The Staff was friendly and helpful. They took time to talk to us about local history and events etc. Loved all the local art displayed! Lovely rainforest trail behind the Inn takes you to the Tofino mud flats, beautiful view.
The Restaurant was very nice, cool décor, good food, good service, no complaints. A close walk to Chesterman Beach and a short drive to Tofino town center.
We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: room 102 had elevator noise but it is on the ground floor and has its own back door to the nature t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometimediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you could enjoy a wonderful stay with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

While we are pleased to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our rainforest trails, we are especially glad you enjoyed the local art. We host artwork from many local artists, such as Pete Clarkson and Mark Hobson throughout the hotel and our restaurant.

Hopefully you can join us again! Remember to keep up to date with our current deals through Facebook and our website.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at Raintree mid-March because they were "pet friendly". What a disappointment. The room was very basic, with all very light and white decor. There was no phone in the room, no cell service, and their internet was "down". The walls were extremely thin and you could hear everything going on outside your room. The entire parking lot was a lake and muddy due to rain. There was no parking available when we returned from dinner due to a lounge activity which I was told was "normal" until after 10:30 pm. Needing to be in contact with the outside world due to a sick relative in the States, two days in these conditions was not going to work, as well as our concern about our two small dogs making a mess in the all white room due to the mud. Within 10 minutes of checking in, we requested our second night be cancelled as the conditions were not acceptable and were told no, we could not cancel and we would be charged for both nights regardless. I was quite upset and was told that our rate would be "deeply discounted" to compensate for our inconvenience. The "discount" amounted to 5 dollars removed from one of the nights. The next day we located another property that did provide internet service, and accommodated our pets realistically, with plenty of mud free parking. Sad we had to pay twice for one night but it was worth it...I would not recommend the Rainforest Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 2 November 2015
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed to read such a poor review of our property, and to know you were so deeply dissatisfied regarding your stay with us. With that in mind, there are a few things we would like to address:

First, you are correct in that there are no phones in the rooms but as I imagine you were told upon check-in, we do have a complimentary phone available for guest use at any time. In regards to cell service, that is something that is completely outside of our control. Most cell phone service providers have ample enough towers to provide sufficient coverage in Tofino, but unfortunately not all of them do, which was obviously the case for you. I can’t speak on behalf of the internet, although I can say that Tofino’s poor Wi-Fi quality has been an ongoing concern for all of Tofino’s local businesses due to the lack of available bandwidth. Our business is not an exception to this local issue.

Second, you will be happy to know that since your last visit we have installed a fully paved parking lot! In regards to parking availability; our main parking lot may very well have been at capacity (we were hosting a live music event that takes place in our lounge every Tuesday), but we do have several parking options on site. Therefore, I am confident that our front desk staff was able to direct you towards an available, and equally convenient parking option.

Third, we would indeed have told you that you were unable to cancel your second night’s stay as you were within our forty-eight hour cancellation policy. Since you still chose to stay at another property due to the inconveniences you experienced while with us, we did give you a significant discount. Your original room rate was $149/ plus tax for both nights. Out of consideration for you, we reduced your second night’s stay to $99/ plus tax so we have the assume that the $5 discount you mentioned was a typo as it was in fact $50.

We are glad you were able to enjoy the remainder of your time in Tofino and regret you do not find our business to be a recommendable one.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Jamie's Rainforest as part to a two night, $50 dinner voucher and 6 hour Hot Springs Cove boat trip, special. We'd never stayed with Jamie's before (when in the areaarea in the past, we've preferred Ucluelet). However, we'd been whale watching with Jamie's on three previous occasions (out of Ucluelet) and definitely give 5-stars to that experience.

Jamie's Rainforest -both accommodation and restaurant- lived up to the high standards we had come to expect, based on the Ucluelet whale watching experiences (big shout-out to the exceptional Marla!!).


There arthings short;

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pop2cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you could join us for a 5-Star experience both at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn and at the Jamie’s Whale Watching Stations!

We dearly hope we can continue to meet your high expectations of the Jamie’s brand and to welcome you back someday.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamie's Rainforest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Property: Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino
Jamie's Rainforest Inn Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing