We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
182
136
43
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
136
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud flats door leading chesterman beach room was clean short trail bird sanctuary whale watching two nights two night stay fridge and microwave staff went out of their way the staff was friendly and helpful great place to stay jacuzzi tub the ground floor gas fireplace king bed
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Stayed at Jamie's for the 4th year in a row, love it. Rooms look out onto the rainforest with peekaboo views of the Tofino Flats through the forest. Take your morningcoffee out for a walk thru the forest to the flats, watch and listen at the wild bird sanctuary while you plan out your day, keep a lookout for squirrels and other wildlife. Great restaurant onsite, awesome staff will do whatever it takes to make your stay a great one. We'll be back next year!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cabbie4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We are proud that we have been able welcome you not only for one positive experience at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, but for several!

It is a pleasure to read your feedback and to know that you are consistently able to enjoy so much about your time with us, and we will enjoy looking forward to your return again next year.

Warm Regards,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

My husband and I took advantage of a 2 night accommodation and restaurant voucher. The Inn is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. The staff are extremely friendly. We arrived at 1pm and check in is not until 4pm. Being seniors who had just driven for 4 hours we were tired and in need of a rest. Andrew kindly found a room that had already been cleaned and switched our rooms. On Wednesday nights wings are half price and they were delicious! The restaurant was very comfortable and had a relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spiritbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your experiences both at our Inn and at our Restaurant!

We are glad to have been able to accommodate an early check-in (something that isn't always possible, but that we always strive for), and that your overall experience during the remainder of your time with us was pleasant and comfortable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again someday!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Friendly & helpful staff, clean facilities, good food in the restaurant which has a very interesting decor, especially the art made from beach salvaged materials. We took advantage of their two night promotion, and the discount at Jamie's Whaling Station for a trip to Hot Springs Cove.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay!

We are glad you were able to enjoy a comfortable visit at our Inn, great meals in our Restaurant & Lounge, and a wilderness excursion at Jamie's Whaling Station.

We take pride in providing a variety of great experiences to Tofino's visitors, and we hope to have you join us again in future.

Warm Regards,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and organized.
I had a large group stay here (who were nice and quiet guests) and this was a great place to stay.

We also got to enjoy a large group breakfast which was a wonderful way to start the day!

The place for sure needs a coat of paint... which I believe they were in the process of doing. I'm sure it will be gorgeous when done. The washrooms were extremely clean as well as the room.

My bedroom looked right into the forest and I could even see the beach in the distance. Some of my group said they could hear other people be loud outside their room so they didn't get the same experience as me.

Other than that, Good stuff :)

If someone complains about wifi, ignore them.

There is TERRIBLE wifi throughout Tofino.
You are in a RAIN FOREST. Go outside and enjoy nature! :)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Jamie's Rainforest Inn!

We are glad that you and your group were able to enjoy your stay with us and are hopeful you will have the opportunity to return in future for another pleasant experience at our Inn.

Warm Regards,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a large quiet room overlooking rainforest. Lovely new bedding. Restaurant food and service excellent. Walk to world famous Chesterman Beach. 5 minute drive to Tofino. The only downside were the dirty carpets and uninviting common areas. However, the hotel seems to be in the midst of renovations. Overall, we would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JamieS2872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share a review of your stay with us at Jamie's Rainforest Inn!

We are please that your overall experience with us was a positive one, and that you will be staying with us again in future.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews