We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tofino Treasure!”
Review of Beach Break Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Break Lodge
Ranked #19 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Tofino Treasure!”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stay at Beach Break Lodge every year! Its the perfect Tofino homebase for all our westcoast fun! They provide all the top gear for surfing, which is right out your door; bike cruisers to head into town, kayaks for an ocean adventure, rain gear for early morning walks! Great advice for the best place to grab dinner or the next rainforest trail to hike. Our kids can't wait to get there...but we have gone without them for a quiet retreat!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcgirl624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This place is absolutely fantastic. From the ridiculously comfortable bed to the suite's private hot tub, this place has everything you could want in a B&B. The service was great, the room was kept clean, and the inn keepers even have a dog that they might let you walk if you miss your own puppy. I'm firmly convinced that you cannot find a better place to stay in Tofino, and the crazy part is that its not even half as expensive as some of the big resorts!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

I completely disagree with the negative reviews. The accommodations were wonderful, spotless, comfortable and very well appointed. Drinking champagne in the hot tub and watching the waves - who could ask for more. Free use of bikes, boogie boards and kayaks just added to the fun. The breakfasts were fantastic, large and made to order. I can't say enough about the homemade granola. The hosts Deb & Bill were very friendly, extremely helpful and a great addition to the lodge. Even Roxy helped to make our holiday memorable by sharing walks with us on the beach. This place is a must stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Beach Break Lodge advertises that it has "two of the most luxurious suites available on the West Coast...” and "...makes you feel pampered during your stay".
The two suites on the lower floor of the house looks directly onto Chesterman Beach. While the accommodation is well appointed, this is not a premier B&B and definitely not good value for what they charge (overcharge). We expected a restful stay, not to be kept up at night from noise emanating from the owners unit directly over the bedroom. The owner's kitchen and family room is located directly above one of the suites, which is a major design flaw in the B&B. Breakfast was disappointing, well below what we have experienced from B&B's in the past. The one window in the bedroom did not open, nor did the DVD work. While most of the flaws are not serious and can be corrected (other than the fundamental design flaw), this is not what we have come to expect from a quality B&B. In fact, this is the first unsatisfactory review, after staying in dozens of B&B over the last 20 years. I can not recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Spring Island, BC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2008

I want to rave about the Beach Break B&B. It was comfortable, clean and had all the amenities one could wish for. Those are, I guess standard comments. But, let me tell you about sitting in the hot tub, watching the rollers crash in on the sand beach. And walking out the door to the mile-long sand beach where we watched sandpipers and gulls play in the surf. Little things like having a phone and wireless helped make it possible to stay here for a few days and still keep connected to the world. But, mostly, Beach Break B&B became a home away from home while we relaxed and read and watched movies and just watched the breakers.

PS - We had torrential rain one day (this is a rain forest afterall) and the next day we sat outside in the sun to eat lunch. In December! Wow!

PSPS - the King size bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

  • Liked — Hot tub and beach access.
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

The location is awesome on the beach. Great view.

I have to disagree with the other people's comments on service. How is it possible to pay 350 USD per day and not have your room cleaned, towels changed etc. I think that is not good enough and would not recommend it. Could be that it was our hostess - who knows - but there are better options in Tofino with great location at similar prices where you get this type of service.

We were disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kv1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2005

We stayed at the lodge for a couple of nights. It was fantastic and the owners couldn't have been more helpful. Boards and Bikes were available if you wanted as well.

The lodge is literally on the beach front. Theres a windy walkway directly to the beach which you can see from the Jacuzzi and the main bedroom

When we go back to Tofino, we wont hesitate in going back to Beach Break Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andybee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.3 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Break Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Break Lodge

Property: Beach Break Lodge
Address: 1337 Chesterman Beach Road, Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Beach Break Hotel Tofino
Beach Break Lodge Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing