We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location, very cozy place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Mantua, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful location, very cozy place!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I really liked this place, the location is beautiful, the lady who runs it is very nice and helpful. The hotel will soon needs rennovating, still if you look for a nice clean place, with a wonderful view, but not too fancy, you'll do good!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are more expensive but are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    63
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
53
98
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

i spent the night with my parents.

our room was great!

the location is amazing! the cove was beautiful.

the Internet was slow.

there was a full kitchen and lounge area filled with crockery and cutlery.

Room Tip: room # 4 has a great view from lounge. the bedrooms have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afshan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed in room 106 which is a bachelor suite with a queen bed. We had an absolutely fabulous view and found the room to be quite comfortable. Nothing fancy, but totally fine. We enjoyed watching the sunset and listening to the water. Calmer little inlet at this part of town, no heavy loud crashing waves.

I loved how friendly the staff on site were. Both before and during our stay they answered all our questions and were always helpful and cheerful.

Great location - only a couple minute walk to the shops, groceries and restaurants. Resort seems very private, even if the walls are indeed a little thin. Also appreciated the deep tub and mini fridge provided. We had a lovely time and will be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 106 or the ocean fron cabins are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimBot138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Well it was nice room, but not really an ocean view as we were told. It had a lovely kitchen with everything you could ask for and a fantastic soaker tub. It was very quiet and secluded. My biggest complaint was finding a dead bug on the blanket in the bedroom. Rather ruined the weekend apart from the rain. Personally I am in no hurry to go back there again. Sorry.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at Duffin Cove Resort for four nights in mid-February. I was in room 104, a small "studio" room with a queen-size bed and a nice ocean view. The accomodations were modest but had everything I needed (except maybe a microwave.) I especially enjoyed the deep tub - I took at least three relaxing, long baths during my 4-night stay!

The view was great & I loved hanging out on the balcony with some beer and a good book (and there was even some sun during my stay!) DCR is VERY conveniently located just one block from the Co-Op grocery store, and a short walk to Tuff Beans, which became my favourite local coffeeshop/breakfast spot. The owners were extremely friendly & helpfully told me how to get around. I'd definitely stay at Duffin Cove again.

As a lot of other reviewers have noted, the walls between the studio rooms are pretty thin (I'm not sure how insulated the other suites/cabins are), but I didn't have rowdy neighbours during my stay, and besides, I was paying less than $70 a night on a special winter rates, so I probably wouldn't have really minded.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Budget friendly. The new owners are so lovely, we chatted with Colin for a good hour. The place is absolute value for money! It's an older place, but the amenities were fine. Considering how much you pay for accommodation in Tofino, this was a real bargain - on the Main Street, everything in walking distance, while at the same time being fairly secluded with the romance of the ocean. We took the corner studio with its own provate balcony overlooking the ocean - absolutely breathtaking views :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoveltyHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Went to Tofino end of November for a quick get-a-way for my birthday and stayed at this resort. It's not really a resort more a cute chalet hotel? Has about 20+ suites and a few detached chalets. Ours was overlooking the water with a private balcony. Parking was free, no phones in the suites, simple bed, sofa, tv and private washroom. The place was clean, quiet, in a good location at the end of town, the new owners were very hospitable and friendly.
There's a huge staircase you can take down to a private, rocky inlet to check out or try and beach comb. Took my dog unexpectedly and they allowed him to stay with us for $20 extra. Only thing I wasn't a fan of was in the washrooms they supply you with one huge bottle of shampoo and conditioner that I guess every guest gets to use. I am a germaphobe so, this kinda grossed me out. Otherwise if your not a Diva and like a cute place with character, this is it for the price.

Room Tip: Get a chalet for a little more or ask for the 2nd floor of the suites so no one is above your head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahalia1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging

Property: Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging
Address: 215 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hugging the west coastline of Vancouver Island, Duffin Cove Resort boasts an air of rustic charm and West Coast flavour with waterfront cabins, studios and suites nestled in a remote rainforest setting...yet only one block from downtown Tofino. The unique character setting and location allows the quiet solitude to relax, explore the shoreline and enjoy West Coast living...Yet only walking distance to dining, shopping and other interesting adventures. Get away from civilization and into the quiet lifestyle of West Coast living. You will find us at "The end of the road!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duffin Cove Hotel Tofino
Duffin Cove Tofino
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing