We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We decided on a spur of the moment getaway and for a holiday weekend were thrilled to book a room with just 4 days notice. The blue building is easy to spot as you drive into Tofino. Check in was a breeze and our room was spotless. Beds were very comfortable.
The view to the harbour was delightful and we were graced with the presence of a Bald Eagle and later a raccoon.
The motel is ideally situated for a wander around town or to grab a bite to eat. By the time we finished driving around re-discovering the area and beaches after check-in, we didn't feel like a big meal. The nearby Co-Op Marketplace store had a selection that suited us perfectly.
Price for our room was excellent considering it was a long weekend ($125 + tax), the same as other places I checked. Those closer to the beaches had a minimum 2 or 3 night policy and were double the price. (Example - Wickanninish and Long Beach Lodge Resorts and some B&Bs.)
Pros : cleanliness, friendliness, location in town.
Cons : and this applies to every place I've stayed....not enough tea and sugar for this addict! I didn't ask for more, though I am sure it would have been forthcoming.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popoki_Iti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 3 June 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    131
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
138
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This place rocks, in the ferry line, we realized that my wallet, complete with credit cards, had been lost. These awesome folks were kind enough to give us the benefit of the doubt and let us stay even without the card used to make the reservation (even after we told them that we had cancelled the card). The room was a bit dated (but, as others have said, this is a small motel with only eight rooms in a remote location with a small peak season, it is ridiculous to expect constant renovations) but was very clean. All of the rooms have great views of the harbor, and ours was no exception. Handy kitchenette with mini-fridge, coffee maker, etc... Bed was fine, we got great sleep and great advice on what to do around town. Overall, awesome place, great value, 5 stars!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamdinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We loved being in the centre of town - able to walk to amenities while excellent hikes and stunning beaches were only minutes away. This motel reflects the owners' pride in the way it is so spotlessly clean and thoughtfully appointed. It is, as has been noted by other travellers, a bit dated but it should be remembered that it is MOTEL in a remote location with a short peak season. Of course the cost is not going to be comparable to motels on the highway. That expectation is unrealistic. So yes - full points for location, price, and cleanliness. Points off for the old bed that creaked and groaned every time one of us rolled over. We couldn't have slept on it for more than 2 nights. Too bad because otherwise this is a top value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Tofino was right on an inlet waterway--all rooms faced the bay and had balconies. It is Motel, with a capital M, but our room was very roomy with a kitchen, large bathroom, and large bedroom. Although we had some minor issues with appliances, the staff were very helpful (with suggestions and advice) and our stay was very pleasant. Tofino can be expensive, so if you are looking for somewhere cheap but nice, this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsPollyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We arrived at 6.30pm to find a note on the office door with our name on it to advise us of our room number.
We had asked for a room with a view and boy do you get it with this motel as it overlooks the mountains and Tofino bay. The room was really spacious with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge.
This is an extremely clean Motel.
Was located near all village amenities and near jamies whaling station for Bear and Whale watching trips.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would definately stay here again !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartwilliams37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Good location in the heart of Tofino and very helpful staff. They gave us maps and ideas about where to eat. They also were flexible when we decided to change our plans and leave a day early. Great view of the harbour and wireless internet a bonus. However $175 room only is expensive for what you get, although it seems to be standard price for Tofino.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank est1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Tofino motel is a little gem, although its not as cheap as other motels it is a class above most.
Clean spacious room and a little balcony with beautiful view of the harbour. just on the outskirts of the village and you can walk to centre in a few minutes.
try the pub/restaurant at the weigh west resort just a five minute walk away for great food and service.
If you go to Tofino stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spudieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Property: Tofino Motel HarbourView
Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing