We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, clean and local”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quaint, clean and local”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This motel is clean with a patio for every room. The view looks out to the harbour. The bathroom is large with a nice shower. One down side would be no a/c. It's the perfect location to just park ur vehicle and walk into town to explore.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    132
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
141
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

I agree with the other positive reviews. Prices are high in August in Tofino, and this was in our budget. Although it is a motel, the rooms are a bit larger than a standard economy motel. The bathroom had a large counter so all 3 of us could leave our stuff in there which is not the case with most motel bathrooms. We had a 2nd floor room and the view from the little balcony is really lovely. The woman who checked us in gave us lots of good advice about what to see, what beaches to go to etc. The room was very quiet, never heard the other guests. The location is good too. You can walk to the restaurants and docks in town where the various boat tours depart.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank acheyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
WoW!! Thanks for the "excellent" review! California is one of my favourite places, and your family made me think of all the nice people I met in Cali. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The view from our window of gardens, harbour and islands was delightful. The room was very comfortable and spotless and the location quiet. We could stroll to all the ameneties of Tofino and return to our lovely room to watch the life of the harbour. Perfect.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nwaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
New Hampshire...that's clear across the continent! Thank you for visiting our little island village and for such a kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

It's not a luxury accomodation, but rooms are nice, clean and quiet and with a view of Clayquot Sound and of the islands.
Every room has a balcony.
The motel is at a few minutes walk from the Town centre.
Prices are in the high end, but has to be expected.
If i'll be back in Tofino, i'll probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review! If ever in Canada again, we would love to accommodate you and the friends !
All the best from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I just want to say that the owner readily and happily helped me out getting wi-fi access when none of the other services worked. Although I did not stay at the hotel, if the owner's attitude to me is anything to go by, then you will not be disappointed staying here. I would not hesitate booking here if not on a sailing boat. Kudos and thank you.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank calypso2011_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

There was nothing wrong with the hotel other than it was about a $95 hotel anywhere else. Two nights cost over $430 after tax for a two bed room that was nothing fancy. Wasn't worth what we paid imo.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highcountrybulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
We are a seasonal business with higher rates in the summer, but we have not raised our summer rates since 2006. Thank you for your review and for noticing our clean and quiet policy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here for two weekend nights at the end of May during the Victoria Day long weekend, and were very satisfied with our stay overall.

All of the rooms feature a view of Clayquot Sound and balconies. The room was spacious and very clean, as was the bathroom. In a typically Tofino twist, the in-room coffee maker is supplied with tasty sustainable. coffee. The motel was quiet at night, and the bed was comfortable. The motel is a short walk from the town centre. While you're there, try a cinnamon bun at the Common Loaf bakery, a meal at Sobo's, or if you're on your way to or from the beach, a taco from the Tacofino truck at the back of the Live to Surf complex.

I did find the price high, but in a small, highly visited town during the high season, I suppose it is unfortunately to be expected. Do not go with the expectation of luxury, but with the expectation of a clean, quiet and pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Property: Tofino Motel HarbourView
Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing