We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, reasonable price, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The view from our balcony was like a postcard. We had driven up to this motel and were leery but the clerk said to see the room first. It was great. Large with 2 double beds and good TV, good WiFi, good coffee maker, and a large very clean bathroom. Beach towels are available, but it was 17 C and lightly raining: a relief from our hot summer at home. We needed to do laundry and the Tofino laundromat was no more than a 5 minute walk away. All locations in the village are within walking distance. The clerk gave us excellent recommendations of where to eat and where to book whale watching. We saw 3 types of whales. We would definately return to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JA_Kennedy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

We rented the family suite and found it more than adequate for our family (2 teens.) The suite has a European feel, extremely clean and the kitchen, while tiny, was just perfect! The view from either balcony (it wraps around the suite) was fantastic and the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. The location is perfect! You are right in Tofino and can walk easily to all the shops and services. Honestly, we were completely surprised by how fantastic this place was -- definitely not your average motel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Have stayed here many times and still love the view. Rooms clean and adequate, nice balcony view over harbour. The rate is high compared to other locations but then it is a high tourist spot and demand allows the price called for.One can watch harbour planes and boats leaving the harbour. The motel is just off the main Tofino street so there is traffic noise.

Room Tip: All rooms have a harbour view from the balcony on the bedroom end. In the evening it is cool and ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at this motel in late July and we were very happy with the accomodation and the location. We had a great view of the harbour, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The motel is small with only about 12 rooms and it was very quiet. The location is ideal for exploring Tofino as you can walk anywhere in the village. Two of the most popular restaurants are within 200 yards of the motel. We paid $185 canadian per night plus tax which seemed reasonable compared to what we had been charged in other parts of Canada. Someone who arrived before without a booking was offered a deal on a room so it might be worth trying to haggle for a better price if you do not have a booking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The view was gorgeous but the room was lacking. The mattress was very uncomfortable, having collapsed in the middle. No microwave, and we had to make coffee in the bathroom. Not what you would expect for the price we paid.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were struggling to find accommodation in theTofino area in late June and came across this motel within an easy walk of the town centre. We were able to view our room before deciding and had no hesitation in staying - well appointed, clean and with a fabulous view and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

What a find! Sweet little motel run by a very helpful mother daughter duo. Clean, well located, has a great view, a must for your stay in Tofino.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachellehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.7 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £78 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing