We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed in the last room from the road, on the ground floor and when I opened the door I immediately saw a beautiful view of the harbour.

The room was spacious and clean and the balcony was very small but enough for us to get a closer view of the garden and sea.

We were fascinated by the humming bird and eagle which we saw from the balcony, and we could watch the boats going out and returning from various trips as we sipped a glass of wine.

The motel is centrally located for shops and restaurants, which were a bit pricey, but the fish shop was excellent and gave good value for money.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Tofino Motel if I return to Tofino. I would gladly forgo a bit of luxury to have the view!

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jitterbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    132
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
141
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We needed a one night stay in Tofino that would be reasonably priced. This motel was excellent. We had two clean rooms with a great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money spent! We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariposa1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

My room was pristine ! The snowy winter view from #201 was stunning ! When I thought it could not get any better, a heron flew by, WOW. Very safe and quiet rooms. WONDERFUL STAFF

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank sacredboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2008

We enjoyed comfortable, roomy accomodation with a splendid view from the balcony of boats and Clayoquot Sound (See photo of my watercolour on this website).

The service was friendly and efficient even when we arrived late evening, in the midst of a torrential rainstorm. Although there are no
meals available there's a very good restaurant - the Rain Coast - round the corner. Thank you Tofino Motel.

Michael and Jo Butler, England.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank 121-Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2007

We were looking for an inexpensive clean room for one night in Tofino and this place is a gem. We were able to have our small dog in the room for a minimal fee and were so impressed with the spotless room. The young guy at the front was very helpful and friendly. Compared to other comparable rooms (for the price) this place was a great find.

  • Liked — great value room, walking distance to town/restaurants, super clean, pet friendly
  • Disliked — if you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

This place sits on a beautiful harbor and there is just enough room on the balcony to fit two chairs and a little table.

The room was basic and clean, reasonably priced for Tofino, which means more then you would expect to pay elsewhere.

The helpful woman mentioned in previous reviews was nowhere in sight, replaced by a young 20-something guy who seemed kind of lost as how to run a hotel.
Don't leave your toothbrush and razor on the counter, he mentioned he wasn't going to wipe off a counter that "had that much stuff on it".
Huh? Excuse me? What the heck was I paying for and is that a reason not to clean the bathroom? Has he ever stayed in a hotel anywhere in his life? Do you talk to guests like that?

Our room was the closest to the harbor and farthest from the road, on the second floor. Ask for that room, can't remember the number.

An OK experience in a dramatically over priced, over hyped town.

  • Liked — Price, decent location
  • Disliked — Lack of normal hotel amenities, very unprofessionally staffed
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the Road
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2007

Had a great stay in Tofino, we were lucky enough to miss the famous West Coast Rains. We made our own meals several time and shopped at the Tofino Co-op, good selection and the prices were not too out of line ( we discovered that when we were asked for our Co-op membership number at the register that #5134 allowed us to enjoy the discounts on the sales items). Would recommend the trip to anyone, great place rain or shine I expect.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank taveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Property: Tofino Motel HarbourView
Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing