We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay in Tofino”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful owner who knows the area well.
Very clean accommodation at a reasonable rate. Good location overlooking the harbour and easy walking distance to good restaurants (try the Shelter restaurant for lunch or supper and Tough Beans for breakfast and coffee) or shopping.
We'll return.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank stewart p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. Tofino seems to attract the best of people and this is reflected in the kindness of your review. Wow..
Tofino in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    131
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
138
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Tofino Motel during the Oyster Festival. Our room was roomy and warm and everything was in excellent condition. The balcony had a great view of the Harbour and Meares Island beyond it. The linens were of high quality and there were plenty of towels and extra pillows and blankets. There was a small refrigerator and the usual motel coffee machine, but the coffee was dry fine quality.

The proprietor was very helpful and friendly pointing out interesting places to visit and great places to eat. She helped us to arrange a taxi to take us to dinner and to the Oyster Festival venues,

We had an utterly splendid dinner at the Wickanninish Inn preferring to invest our extra vacation dollars in the wonderful food at the Pointe Restaurant and we were quite content to leave the luxury of that great Chateaux et Relais hostelry to return to our very comfortable room

For the price we paid, I could not imagine a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room 201 - it is the end unit with the best view of the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Wow! Your review was in the best of 2013 for it's upbeat and informative tone. I remember the wonderful time you said was had at Wickannninish Inn's Pointe Restaurant dinner, and at the Oyster Festival. Please let us know you have stayed here before and sent in a review, as we have a VIP discount rate that would be offered. Thank you, and all the best in our new year.

LMR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This motel is ideally located for walking to most stores and restaurants in the village. The rooms are very clean and comfortable without frills. Lots of good towels and soaps, shampoos etc.
The pleasant balcony overlooks a lovely garden with views of the harbour, islands and mountains.
Great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WRoverT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Front Office Manager at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. If you reply to us with your date of stay, and your review, we will VIP, VIP meaning Vancouver Island Person! you for discounted room rates! You become an honorary local! We love return guests...feels more personal! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Park, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have no complaints about this place at all during our off-season 2 nights Thursday to Saturday in late October. Comfy beds, nice view of the marina, quiet area, nice shower & bath, big bar fridge, very clean, balcony with chairs - smoking is allowed, so that is a plus or minus, WiFi, basic TV, common outdoor seating and picnic area. Being an older building the floors squeak and when it's busy I imagine it's not very quiet, but it's close to everything in town and all you need to know you can find out from the front desk. Totally charming and obviously well-loved.

Room Tip: All units have a view of the marina but the 2nd floor won't have a squeaky floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Front Office Manager at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. If you reply to us with your date of stay, and your review, we will VIP, VIP meaning Vancouver Island Person! you for discounted room rates! You become an honorary local! We love return guests...feels more personal! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Tofino Motel last weekend. The reviews were so positive that we opted to stay here rather than at one of the beachfront lodges or resorts. I'm so glad we did! The first floor room was clean and spacious with a breathtaking view of the harbor. The proprietress was incredibly friendly and helpful- she gave us great restaurant and beach recommendations and filled us in on the interesting history of Tofino.

We can't wait to return to Tofino and we'll DEFINITELY stay at the Tofino Motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willow_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Manager at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you Willow! What a kind review! And coming from Portland, not so far away, we hope to see you again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Decent price for area! I mean the whole place is highly priced so this one is the cheapest and highest in combo on trip ad-visor. All rooms have a decent view of "Inner harbor" at least on second floor. Not sure about first.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTravel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Manager at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We had such nice weather during your stay; happy you enjoyed your time in our little wild west coast village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

But once the doors are closed, it's very quiet. A nice lady owner, who was very charming to us. It was a little more expensive than we normally pay, but all in all a very nice stay. I have to rate pool and fitness centre, I don't think there was either, hence the low rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heavenscent7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you, and we certainly enjoyed being able to meet and accommodate you, all the way from Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#14 of 16 in Tofino
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Property: Tofino Motel HarbourView
Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing