We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Tofino Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay at Tofino Motel”
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We recently spent 2 nights at the Tofino Motel. We had seen the reviews on the Trip Advisor site and booked a room based on the favorable reviews we found there. We very much enjoyed our stay.. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and a beautiful view of the harbor and mountains. We also appreciated the proximity of restaurants, shops and the beaches. The staff was very accommodating to us and went out of their way to be helpful. It was a very pleasant experience and we plan to return.

Edmonds Washington

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandabearWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    130
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
136
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Linz
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We have been there for three days and everything was perfect. Especially Mrs. Schlager was very friendly and helped in all situations.

We were living in the family suite (two bedrooms, one of it is the living room as well, a kitchen with all a good cook would need, and a bathroom with shower and lots of towels and a wonderful balcony).

Thanks a lot for your hospitality,
Your 4 Austrian guests.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Begst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2008

The motel was clean and comfortable. Not fancy but was very reasonably priced compared to the rest of Tofino. Nice view, pleasant staff. Walking distance to everything in Tofino.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beancounter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We stayed at the Tofino motel for 2 nights during our Canadian adventure earlier this year. We opted for this place due to the location, it is right in Tofino whereas the majority of accommodation is situated on the drive between the town and Uculuet.

I thought the price was pretty reasonable considering the size of the room and the amazing views from each room. The room had 2 large comfortable beds in and everything you need. This isn’t a luxury hotel but it is really comfortable and clean.

We had a lovely few days in Tofino and I really enjoyed the fact you could walk into the main town in about 2 minutes. Although to be fair it wouldn't be a massive disadvantage if you did were based slightly further out as most of the activities in the area are along the main road anyway.

I really enjoyed our stay here and would def recommend it to anyone. We also found the staff to be really helpful and they gave us some great recommendations for food and boat trips.

Please feel free to ask me any questions.

  • Liked — The location and the views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

I contacted the property to book and the woman was really nice. When we arrived we found out that the family suite was available because someone had just cancelled. The motel has a 7 day cancellation policy so when we asked to change from two rooms to the suite the woman at the desk said that if we did she would charge us for the rooms that we booked. While she was saying this someone walked in and asked for a room and he left because he didn't want the suite. I told her she was being rude in the way she was talking to us and that she could have booked one of the rooms right there but she refused to come around. The two rooms had a nice view of the harbor and it was very close to a great skate park and restaurants which was nice. There was a great fish shack across the street as well as a wonderful coffee place with great food
The Tofino Motel was a lot of money for a beat up place, but the location was good and we saw a group of eagles soar around which was beautiful. At least it was quiet, but for the price the woman at the desk was so rude.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank yogini40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Nothing special and way overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
Thank zapatista234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We had some friends riding out from Saskatchewan on their motorcycles and had never been to Vancouver Island. Unfortunately we didn't have an exact time when they'd arrive on the island so we didn't book in advance. We lucked out and called the Tofino Motel, 2 days prior and we were fortunate enough to get the "Family Suite" due to a cancellation. There was six of us and it costs us $55 CAD each including taxes! Plus we were able to park our motorcycles below our room so we could keep an eye on them. If you have 4 to 6 people, this suite is highly recommended. It had two queen size beds, 2 twin beds, kitchenette, full bathroom with separate shower and tub and private wrap around deck. Excellent location as it is just 2 blocks from the middle of town. Our friends from Saskatchewan thought we were staying in paradise. It was very clean and the staff very friendly.

  • Liked — Location and Room
  • Disliked — That it's get's booked up so quickly.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Property: Tofino Motel HarbourView
Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing