We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Just spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in Tofino.
The Tofino Motel was great. Beautiful view of harbour, clean comfortable rooms and a friendly resident cat.
Whale watching is outstanding & the hiking & nature trails pristine.
Excellant restaurants & friendly locals.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passaporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2009

A super motel. Clean and comfortable. All rooms have lovely views of the harbour. Conveniently located in Tofino.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan30London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We arranged this room from the internet site for the Tofino Motel. When we checked in, we found a very roomy and comfortble accomodation. Room was clean with a nice sized bathroom, two queen beds, and a small balcony from where you have a view of one of the many marinas in the area. The room also had a fridge and a small table and chairs. The location was close to shopping and restaruants, as you are right in the town of Tofino. You are walking distance to anything you need. Very nice swimming/surfing beaches are within a 5 minute drive. Will definitely book again if we go to Tofino again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeddyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We found this hotel online and booked because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is great. We were able to walk into the town and check out the shops and the waterfront. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. We travelled with 3 children. We had to pay an extra $30.00 ( $15.00/child) for two of the children to stay in the room with us. I found this to be a little strange. This is the first time we have ever come across this fee. Our children are ages 6,9 and 12. The hotel did provide an air mattress with air pump as an extra bed. This was the most expensive one-night stay of our two week trip. However, we were in Tofino in August so what else would one expect. All of the rooms are harbour view which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5onourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Just got back from 2 nights at the Tofino Motel. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very large room with a beautiful view of the harbor. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The walk into town was only a few minutes. The room rate was higher than we really wanted, however, it is very reasonably priced for Tofino and Ucluelet. That whole area is just very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

I was happy to find the Tofino Motel on the Internet. I was searching for a place that would allow just a one night stay during the peak summer, as many places require a minimum 2-3 night stay. I have nothing but positive things to say about this well cared for, privately-owned motel. I just had a basic two bed room, but it was very clean, and I found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable. There were two extra plump pillows up in the closet as well. Beautiful view of the harbour, close proximity to shops and restaurants and friendly operator, all made this a very enjoyable stay,and I would recommend it wholly. If the Wickanninish is not in your budget.... then Tofino Motel is my choice :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vibedriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

My husband and I rode our motorcycles from Alberta and stayed at this lovely motel. I had made reservations prior as I had read the previous reviews. Our room was clean and the beds comfy. I had asked to reserve a bottom level room furthest from the road, that way the bikes were somewhat hidden and we didn't have to lug our saddlebags upstairs. They were very accomodating! They are located right in town close to restaurants and shops. Our view of the harbour was very nice. Our nightly rate was $175 plus tax, a bit high but cheaper than many others there. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families alike!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacsMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#14 of 16 in Tofino
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: £60 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino
Tofino Motel HarbourView Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing