We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
131
152
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
152
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean restaurants and shops within walking distance town centre tofino harbour coffee maker balcony overlooking rooms face up to date shelter restaurant would stay here again first floor quiet at night upper floor bear watching beds fridge
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Bed was comfy, room was very clean. There was a beautiful view of the harbour from our balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. Walking distance to different restaurants and there was a coffee maker and small frig in the room for our use

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank dreamweaver02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Early winter visit
Tofino is crisp & fresh - the air is soft & the gentle rain doesn’t interfere with the grand beach & spectacular Rainforest Trail. Tofino Motel is recently renovated & looks out over the harbour Great value for money you can spend are following restaurants: Wolf in the Fog, Sobo’s & the Common Loaf

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank j0eycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We booked at peak season so paid way too much... but otherwise this little 2-storey motel is just right! The front desk helped us twice with perfect suggestions of places to go, provided us with beach towels and great service!! The rooms are tidy and clean, and just right!

Normally I am the pickiest person on clean and service, this place was just right for me - no complaints we will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Viva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was our 2nd stay here and we had the same room as we did 4 years ago. We had the far end room on the top floor . The room was very good and the view great. just a pity that there are 2 twin beds and not a queen or king we had to sleep in each bed and not together the first time in over 30 years.
Just a pity that our holidays clashed with the Canada School holiday as Tofino packed with tourist. We should have checked that when we booked our air fares.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in the Tofino Motel for 2 nights whilst on our tour of the Sunshine Coast and Vancouver Island while on holiday from the UK in September 17. Of all of the hotels that i had booked during our tour this was the only one we where a bit unsure of, maybe because of the 'Motel' word, as it can conjure up strange visions, as in the UK we don't have a great deal of motels. Anyway, visions aside, we pulled in of the road in Tofino to the parking lot, checked in and was handed our keys to our room, up the stairs and sea view, well what a surprise, and nice big clean bright room. There was a fridge, a good sized bathroom, and two big beds, that where really comfortable. We had a patio style sliding door onto the balcony which let in plenty of light and fresh air, as we was in Tofino during the really unusual hot weather, and the breeze was really welcoming. The location of the Motel is great right at the beginning of Tofino, you can walk to all of the main attractions within about 10 minutes. So if you are looking for a very nice place to stay you won't go far wrong with this great 'Motel'

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneTrillmich, Manager at Tofino Motel Harborview Ltd., responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to read such nice reviews about us. Hope to see you again at the Wild West Coast where the Ocean meets the Rain-forest. Let us know when you coming back "Special Return Guest Rate" We will be here when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews