We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast option...”
Review of Rhino Coffee House

Rhino Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast option...”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had to leave Tofino early so showed up at the Rhino for their open. While the kitchen was a little bit slow (we were there waiting for our breakfast wraps for over 20 minutes - thankfully we had our coffees to enjoy while waiting) when we got them they were mouth-wateringly delicious. Super fresh ingredients and super filling.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20ACNash13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    120
    44
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and coffee”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Teas and coffees were excellent, and the breakfast sandwiches are really extraordinary. Staff were efficient and professional in a stressful environment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Mi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Above and beyond...”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We came here at 630 AM only to find out they didn't open until 730AM. The head pastry chef was making donuts and by himself, but he, nonetheless, took it upon himself to make us coffee, a bro-nut, pancakes, and so on for our hungry family. He was just so nice! And when a group of 5 saw us inside, they though the Rhino was open, they came in and he served them as well! Awesome place! Love these guys!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exobscurislux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Bro-Nut”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

DONUT BREAKFAST SANDWICH! I feel like that's all I need to say, but just in case not, I love the relaxed atmosphere, fresh local ingredients and the coffee is nice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_pumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee and nice sandwiches”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I liked the interior! They offer pizzas after 5.30 pm that sounded fantastic. Unfortunately we were too early to try them. Nice spot for good coffee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EBteHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rhino Coffee House also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Rhino Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing