We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shoreline Tofino
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
52
13
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
13
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescrab dockbald eagleshumming birdswalking distance to townupper suiteconvenient locationsoaker tubself cateringthe kitchenminute walkstayed nightscomfortable bedunitaccommodationdeckcoziness
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at both the cottages and the house, which I think is a recent addition. Both offer, comfort, everything you would need for self catering, even access to BBQ and crab oven along fabulous views of the inlet.

We absolutely loved the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house for the privacy, views, comfort, open fire (logs provided), hot tub.

The open plan living room offered comfortable cosy seating and a kitchen dining area. There was also seating at the front and back for additional alfresco dining.

The hot tub area offered privacy, spectacular views as well as the added bonus of a shower (hot) and changing area.

Just the right distance from town for us as we like to walk - about 30 minute walk to co-op to pick up your groceries.

Thanks to Jean and Norm for being so warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dotttyjred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

With an exquisite view from our A-frame suite on the second floor, it couldn't have been more beautiful. We watched the tides some and go, kayaks paddle by, boats passing in and out, and lots of birds. The room was spectacularly clean, a comfortable bed with soaker tub, mini kitchen with just the right items that allowed you to balance eating in town and dining in the cabin. The sitting area fits 4 comfortably which was great for having friends to the cabin. The property managers were exceptionally friendly, helpful with information and recommendations. I wish we knew they were here sooner - but we live on the island so we will be back!

Room Tip: If you are tall, ask for a downstairs suite - A frames you may bang your head! But if you don't mind that - the top floor views are excellent!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoverAndEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Very helpful, friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Incredible views. Only downside is that the apartments are two A frame chalets. If you are in the downstairs (larger) apartments you can hear EVERYTHiNG going on upstairs. Needs some soundproofing. If you're lucky enough to be the only occupant, an evening on the veranda overlooking the inlet is the best ever.

Room Tip: Upper apartments are a bit narrow as they are in the apex of the A frame. Downstairs much bigger but can be a bit noisy if upstairs is occupied.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Cedar cottages are small but charming, the balcony looks out over the inlet and is magical. Our room was clean, had a kitchen, one bedroom, sleeping nook (only for small children) and a drop down sofa. Very peaceful. Short drive to a lovely little village. Plenty of wildlife tours quite close. Cold place but plenty of wild life. From our balcony we saw river otters and eagles. Sometimes bears walk past. Owners very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Take plenty of warm clothes, hats, gloves etc.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorothy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

rooms were very clean and well maintained. views of the harbour were spectacular, with bald-eagles flying so close you could almost touch them. The proprietor was very friendly and will insist you see the room before taking it.

Room Tip: all rooms lovely but better up the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank june253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews