We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Ziggy and John! Breakfasts were generously portioned, fresh and delicious, and beautifully presented. My room was clean and comfortable, with so many thoughtful touches - slippers, in-room coffee, fireplace, fluffy robes, candles, caramels - just wonderful! It's clear they care a lot about ensuring their guests have a wonderful experience. The Seafarer is so close to the beach, you can hear the ocean from your bedroom, which makes for a perfectly relaxing sleep and a quick pre-breakfast stroll to watch the sun come up. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

This trip to Seafarer's was our 8'th stay with Ziggy and John. We feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was perfect and the food, exceptional. Close to Chesterman Beach and a stroll before breakfast is what the doctor ordered. We can hardly wait to come back. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Seafarer's has two rooms. Both are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margareth236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Seafarer's. Ziggy and John were perfect hosts - they made us feel that their home was ours for the duration of our stay. The Portside room was beautifully clean and spacious. It had a massive King sized bed that was very comfortable and our two young children slept on a small pull-out couch, which was perfect for them. Our five year old daughter was ecstatic with the room and kept telling us that our "holiday house" was "so beautiful".
The bathroom was huge and the kids loved the amazing jacuzzi tub, as did we!
Ziggy is a tremendous cook - she made a fantastic breakfast each morning that we were there - there was more than enough food for everyone, and the children ate everything she offered and loved it. We particularly love Ziggy's crepes that were rolled and filled with yoghurt and served with warm strawberry syrup...yum!
Ziggy and John made our children feel very welcome, which we appreciated - sometimes it's challenging travelling with children and it was so refreshing to feel that every single one of us was a welcome guest.
By the front door was a basket of beach towels in case we needed one, as well as a stand with umbrellas for guests, which fortunately we did not need!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be going back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathystacey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The location of this B&B is wonderful, right across the street from a beautiful beach,so nice not to worry about the parking.The room was very spacious,clean and well presented,with little extras.The breakfasts were delicious and the coffee was better than Tim Hortons! Overall a very pleasant stay with very helpful hosts and am already looking forward to staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: The Santa Fa room is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This B&B enables you to have an excellent stay in Tofino on Vancouver Island. The rooms at Seafarer's are top quality! Spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The painting on the bathroom wall was made very skillfully by the hostess.
It was fun to visit with our hosts because they are so hospitable and humourous. The most delicious breakfasts are served in a nice room.
The location could not be better. Right across the road from Chesterman Beach. Just a one minute walk.
We hope to return! Thanks Ziggy and John.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. Great location! The beach is right across the street. Also nice and close to town. The room was big and very clean!! It was so nice and quiet there!! The breakfast that Ziggy made was delicious both mornings we were there and John made very good coffee and was so fun to visit with!! The hot tub was a great way to end the evening before bed! Thanks Ziggy and John!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I enjoyed the privacy and tranquility of the B&B and highly recommend it.
I appreciated the breakfast and the atmosphere.
The owner is a delightful person and truly enjoys her little spot.
I will recommend to my friends and come back with my partner! Thanks Ziggy!

Room Tip: The beauty of this is that there is only 2 rooms, makes for a very private setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolita3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.6 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.3 mi away
Sea Star Beach Retreat
Sea Star Beach Retreat
#17 of 41 in Tofino
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
House of Himwitsa
House of Himwitsa
#2 of 19 in Tofino
95 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Cobble Wood & Bird Sanctuary Guest Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1212 Lynn Rd | Box 612, Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £101 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seafarer's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer's Bed And Breakfast Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing