We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty food at good prices.”

Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were surprised at how good our evening meal was here. Plenty of choice. I had the pork loin with cherries and it was delicious served with nice veg and a choice of potato. My other half had a chicken and mushroom pasta with so much chicken he couldn't finish it. We were too full for dessert. Breakfast next morning was equally good . I definitely recommend

Thank ljsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, and your recommendation of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

We are glad you were pleasantly surprised with great meals you could both enjoy, and we hope to have you here during your next trip to Tofino.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 251 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We received a buy one get one 50% off coupon from the whale watching tour, which made eating here a great option. We had found that some restaurants in Tofino didn't give much food for the price, but Jamie's was great! We both ordered pasta and we both had leftovers. We also ordered their homemade kettle chips which were good but a bit too salty for our liking. Overall, this is a great restaurant!

Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so glad that in relation to your other culinary experiences in Tofino – your experience with us particularly stood out for both great food and great value.

We appreciate your positive review, and we hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We decided to come here for dinner as we read some reviews on it and it was close by. Boy we were not disappointed! When you go anywhere with 2 families (4 kids 5 and under), you get used to being swept under the rug, places generally want you out of there asap. The service was excellent, with the server asking if we wanted the kids served first (YES), and got them all settled in with their drinks and colouring.

The food - the food was great, most of us ordered seafood since we felt like that would be more of a specialty item in Tofino. The Bouillabaisse was terrific, while my husband had the mussels (although he preferred my dish more). He also had 2 orders of their feature dish that evening - smoked oysters, and it was beyond good - so rich and creamy - apparently it won some competition, we understand why!

Just a comfortable eating experience, beyond what we were expecting, which is why I'm giving Jamie's 5 stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrs_lo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

We are glad that despite traveling in larger party with children – we were able to provide attentive service and great meals that the whole family could enjoy!

We hope will return for another five star experience.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I visited Jamie's during our recent short break in Tofino. It was a cold, wet midweek evening in April, so not exactly busy. We weren't sure what to expect, but what we got was huge portions of good food for reasonable prices. The menu was varied with some good veggie and oriental options as well as burgers, pasta, steaks and salmon. They also sell a good range of local beer - proper beer, not lager! Everything was well cooked and presented, and my burger was to die for. All served with a huge smile by staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued. The only disappointment was that we had no room for dessert! We will definitely come again next time we are in Tofino.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a kind and detailed review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

We are so glad you found so many things to compliment us on from good food and great value, to welcoming staff and a varied menu.

We are also glad to know that we will have opportunity to welcome you back for another great meal!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped for Dinner and had burgers. Food was quite good and very reasonably priced compared to most eateries in the area. Cold beer was perfect to have with the burger.

Thank larryjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

We are glad you could enjoy our delicious burgers (the patties are made in house!) and some cold beer, within a reasonable price range.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back for a fresh opportunity to taste the new additions to our burger menu!

Best Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing