We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Harvey House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvey House B&B
Ranked #4 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A beautiful purpose built B&B with 3 quiet boutique style rooms on the 1st floor for guests. Chris and Nicky were friendly and hospitable hosts. The breakfasts were a highlight served on a tray to the room so that we could eat in privacy at a table in the window overlooking the garden. A nice touch. Once you've explored the beaches, not a great deal to do in Tofino but the bear watching trip was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Harvey House as part of our honeymoon trip and booked the turret room. It is a beautiful house. Extremely clean and well maintained. The room was beautiful, looking out in to the forest on all sides. Chris and Nicky gave us some excellent recommendations and the breakfast was delicious. We will miss our 'good morning - breakfast' wake up call. It was a very peaceful stay with only three rooms and being adults only. I wouldn't look to stay anywhere else if looking to book accommodation in Tofino.

Room Tip: Turret room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlickaLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Chris and Nicky have thought of everything; they were warm, welcoming and very helpful. The breakfasts were superb, especially the herby baked eggs! Our room was very well appointed and comfortable. We would highly recommend Harvey House.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Harvey House B&B was a fantastic stay! The room was so comfortable, clean, with a gorgeous view! The perfect distance from Tofino, and a 2 minute walk across the road to the beach. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious. Even through 3 days of rain, the open windows and location in the forest was romantic and enjoyable. Chris and Nicky were perfectly hospitable with just the right amount of attention and respect of privacy! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWormell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were delighted to stayed in the Rainforest Suite for our 10 day honeymoon last June. We picked their B&B based on Trip Advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed.

Chris and Nicky were wonderful, generous hosts who have found a great balance between friendliness and privacy. Even though it wasn't an ocean front property, we were just walked across the road and down a short path for our jaunts on Chesterman Beach. We loved the view of the forest from our room, as well as the sounds of the forest birds. We had a very comfortable, clean and well maintained room with our own bathroom and seating area. There were lots of DVDs to choose from and our own flat screen TV, but we ended up exploring Tofino more than watching them.

The food was delicious, with fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly baked goods every morning. We loved the different breakfasts that we had. Our only suggestion is to have multigrain or whole wheat making options for people who prefer not to eat too much white bread.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at Harvey House and would happily recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Tofino.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphire_Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Chris and nicky were incredible hosts making sure we had all we needed. The place they have in Tofino is so gorgeous (as is Tofino itself!) Our room (the turrett suite) was fantastic - great bath and beautifully finished decor. The breakfasts were phenomenal. All the extras we could have wanted! We would LOVE to stay again and would recommend this place to anyone, expecially for time with someone special.

Tofino is amazing! Our favourite place that we visited. We loved the beaches, wildlife, the ocean and walking in the rainforest. The weather held out for us which was great! We enjoyed kayaking especially at Jamie's whale watching. And loved eating at Shelter and Sobo.

Can't wait to come back : )

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A must stay if in the area. If you are wanting a relaxing high end get away; this is your place! Great anniversary destination! They make house special waffles that are yummy!!!!! They went out of they way to accommodate our wedding.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,079 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey House B&B

Address: 1310 Lynn Road | PO Box 150, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: £99 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three luxurious suites nestled in the rainforest just steps across the lane from Tofino's magnificent Chesterman Beach. All rooms have queen beds, fireplaces, en-suite bathrooms with slate tile and underfloor heating, flat screen TVs, DVDs, tea and coffee making facilities, private phone and wireless internet access. Our largest, most romantic suite also has private, sunny, balcony and dramatic free-standing double soaker tub. Deluxe continental breakfast delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Harvey House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey House B&B Tofino, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing