We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Vincente - CLOSED

Cafe Vincente
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Cafe Vincente is Tofino's hidden gem. Dine in or take out seating inside for 30 seating outside for 20. breakfast special $5.99 available all day. Home of Liz's famous Chili and Stu's Vegetarian curry stew
Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

we had a great breakfast here. small & cozy cafe. The south beach breakfast was amazing & latte was excellent too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    79
    27
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strong coffee and salty food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Seemed like a busy place for breakfast so we thought it should be good. Not so. The wait for our traditional breakfasts (eggs, toast, ham) was very long. After 20 minutes had passed after ordering I had to inquire if they forgot our orders. When they were finally ready, the toast was burnt and the scrambled eggs were salty and undercooked. The Americanos were so strong they actually gave me a shiver. I like strong coffee but that was ridiculously strong. For coffee in Tofino go to Tuff Beans instead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GevyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very good food, great service but very very crowded. We ate only breakfast - they have a large menu, was realy hard to choose from it. You can choose your seats after making your order, they keep tables for large parties ( we were 5)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rutis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The waffles are amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We saw the reviews on TA and decided to try it out. I ordered the waffles for dinner and they were delicious! A quickish meal and tasty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee, fabulous muffins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Nice, happy, clean place - decent prices, good choices for breakfast but you MUST try the raspberry muffins!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank popgirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vincente also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing