We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly coffee shop”
Review of Cafe Vincente - CLOSED

Cafe Vincente
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Cafe Vincente is Tofino's hidden gem. Dine in or take out seating inside for 30 seating outside for 20. breakfast special $5.99 available all day. Home of Liz's famous Chili and Stu's Vegetarian curry stew
United States
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly coffee shop”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What a nice place. Good range of food, enormous sandwiches freshly made for us, we had tea rather than coffee, but it was good nonetheless. People really friendly and we went back several times during our stay. Fun artwork on walls, armchair set up in dining area and super friendly. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    79
    27
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great value, service and food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is your usual little breakfast, brunch, lunch restaurant.
A good range of food and servings are large. Make sure you order their special breakfast which gives great value. You won't need lunch.
Laid back service, good portions, great food and excellent coffee. What more could you ask for. Maybe a view but that's about it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee, average food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I think this place is overrated, the coffee is good, but the food nothing fantastic. We were there for breakfast, and for almost the same price you can get something better in a nicer place. We wouldn't go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VandM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The food at Vincentes is wholesome and very tasty. Servings are quite large - enough to share for non active customers but would be plenty for very hungry surfers. We always enjoy at least one meal at Vincentes every time we visit. The owners are very pleasant and the coffee is excellent

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spot for coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A great little place we've been coming to for years and have never been disappointed. Service is always friendly and the breakfast items here are huge. You won't go away hungry. We love their coffee, especially the mocha. There's a great sitting area that's like being in your own living room.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank itsallhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vincente also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing