We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,....central,..and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had a 3 nights stay. Very good accommodations, and a very good bar and restaurant too.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC-Delage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,741 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Steve Halliday Managing Director has done and excellent job of finding responsive and "happy": Asspciates. The Rosewood Geprgia hotel has "warm and welcoming smile" . Looking forward to returning. David R. Evans, Managing Director David R. Evans & Associates. Advisors to the Global Hospitaltiy Industry

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This was my first time in Vancouver and I must say I was thoroughly impressed with the Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It was also my first time staying at a Rosewood hotel and again I was thoroughly impressed. The hotel is in the center of the city across the street from the art museum and near the shopping district. It is on the fifth ave of Vancouver. When you enter the hotel you are greet by one of the numerous staff of the hotel. Check in was easy despite a hick up in the reservation which was easily fixed. The staff of the hotel was helpful but not overly intrusive. If you ever needed anything there was a employee to help you. Although that may have been because the hotel seem somewhat empty.
Our room was not the largest but perfectly adequate for our needs and had numerous luxury features. From the small little touches like the control panel by the side of the bed to the heated floor in the bathroom. Oh not to mention the bathroom had an amazing shower!
The hotel is not stingy with their services from free wifi to complementary use of the hotel bentley.
Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel georgia. It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

There is no comparison for staff and accomodations! Rosewood has by far the most courteous friendly staff of any hotel we've ever visited! What I truly loved is that they treat every guest as if they are a celebrity! Our room was luxurious! The hotel restaurant is superb!! I would truly recommend this hotel to business and vacation travelers alike. The location is 2 blocks from the harbor and centrally located downtown. If he's available -Jim will drive you to your destination in the Rosewood Bentley! Loved, loved, loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe king-upper level facing the museum!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judyongena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This hotel is in a great location. It opened summer of 2011 - so everything is new. Nice workout facility with top notch equipment - super indoor lap pool. The only problem is I am a frequent Four Seasons traveler and I am accustomed to having an executive suite that could accommodate 3-4 people, as the sofa is also a bed. We ended up with two connecting rooms - but everyone was very comfortable. Beds were super comfortable..my bathroom had a heated floor - really luxurious.

Room Tip: They will provide connecting rooms at your request. Not always the case in all hotel chains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAKarenOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We booked a room at the Shangri-la Vancouver first since it was one of the newest hotels in town. A couple weeks before our departure, we noticed the Rosewood Hotel Georgia opened. At first we reluctantly reserved our room there since it was so new. As most new hotels, the service could be a hit or miss and the amenities might not be readily available. However, we could resist the decor of the room, the central location, and beautiful indoor pool so we decided to give it a try.

The services were simply wonderful. It was attentive yet not too intrusive. The staff were welcoming and friendly but not stuffy or stuck up as some of those from older luxury hotels. Everyone was helpful and polite from the valet parking attendant to the room service staff. The room was exactly as it is shown in the hotel's website photos. The pool was beautiful and spotless. We had room service and the food was very good. It was a bit on pricey side as it is a Rosewood hotel, but it is worth it if you are too lazy or tired to get dressed and go out. We also tried Hawksworth restaurant in the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how great the food was and the service was top notch.

As for the negatives, there aren't a lot to discuss here. Just to be picky, they didn't have drink service at the pool area yet. We commented that on our survey and the general manager told us they are still waiting for alcohol license so that service should be available soon. The TV didn't work on the first night we were there. We didn't really care since we were not going to watch TV in Vancouver anyway, but it was fixed the next day as soon as we mentioned to the staff. This last issue is not the hotel but rather the restaurant. They didn't really have a proper dress code so you will see all kinds of people there. From couples in their suits and gown celebrating their special events to those "lesser class" who came in with shorts, t-shirts, flip-flops and expected immediate attention from the wait staff. If you ignore those around you, you would have an enjoyable meals as we did.

Overall, we would definitely return and stay at the hotel when we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Have stayed in fine 5 star hotels around the world but The Rosewood Georgia Hotel tops all in elegance,excellent decor and class!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conciergesbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £202 - £643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing