We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the city - a little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In the heart of the city - a little oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a week while in transition between moves. The best decision I made to stay in this recently renovated classic hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in was painless and fast. My room was exactly what I needed while being between two homes. It gave me a feel of not being uprooted, very important when one goes through a major move. Even though I live in Vancouver, I'd come and stay here again to get a mini vacation.

Room Tip: A corner suite is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adipati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    148
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
291
769
75
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Just got back from a glorious two night stay at the Hotel Georgia. This hotel is impeccable!! I used to live in Vancouver and was always sad to see them tear down the old buildings downtown to replace them with glass and steel. So to walk in to the lobby of this hotel and see the beautiful restoration was wonderful. Old world charm meets modern day luxury. The attention to detail is amazing. Everything has been planned with the comfort of the guest in mind. The rooms are spacious and soooooo soothing. The luxurious bathroom with its heated floors, stand alone tub and glass walled rainshower is bigger than some hotel rooms I have stayed in. The service absolutely exceeded my expectations. Warm and genuine from everyone I encountered. I cannot remember when I felt so valued as a customer. The bar off the restaurant and the coffee shop are both great places to have a drink and people watch. They both attract a lot of locals and have a great vibe. I didn't get to experience the restaurant but local friends tell me the food is very good. For me this is the best location in Vancouver. Close to absolutely everything. For a medium budget I still love the St Regis. It offers great value for the price. But if you are looking for luxury you will find nothing better in Vancouver than the Rosewood Hotel Georgia. Worth every single cent!!!

Room Tip: If staying for more than one night definitely upgrade to a junior suite. Totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibsonsmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

we stayed for two nights on the 14th and 15th january. check in was really smooth and fast, our room was just gorgeous - a decent size with a wonderful, really luxurious bathroom. the bed was a king size and was extremely comfortable but the pillows were magnificent! we didnt eat at the hotel but asked the concierge for advice. Connie was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and sent us to the Cafe Medina for breakfast which was great. we each had a massage. the spa area is very good and our masseure, Chito, was the best we have ever come across. none of this stroking and poking but a properly trained, knew what she was about, masseure. make sure you use the complimentary stretch Bentley which will take you about the downtown area. Jim the driver was great. My only complaint is that they charged to use Wifi. with the sort of prices you pay for staying this was a bit mean. having said that i would make this our hotel of choice and wouldnt even try any of the others because i dont believe they could top the Georgia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotstoseeanddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at the newly renovated Rosewood Hotel Georgia from January 12-15th (today!) for a weekend get away. What an amazing experience!

- Our check in was flawless. Even though we arrived at almost 1am, Navi (sp? at the front desk) and Steven (at the bell desk) were extremely helpful. Navi recommended that we upgrade to a junior suite (for $25 per night extra, what a steal!). Steven gave us a tour of the room (heated granite floors in the restroom, amazing!).
- Every time we called the front desk or the concierge, they were more than happy to assist us.
- We never once had an issue with noise
- Upon check out and as we were about to request for a cab to be called for us, a nice gentleman (Jim the amazing Rosewood Georgia Hotel Bentley driver) told us to catch the sky train. He walked us to the train station which was a good 5 minutes away, waited till we purchased our transfers, walked us to the actual train station, AND waited until we boarded the train!!! Who does that?! We kept trying to tip him but he wouldn't accept.

Not only does this hotel have amazing and luxurious rooms it also has phenomenal people that truly care about the hotel guests. We'll definitely be back! Thank you Rosewood Hotel Georgia!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

A totally positive experience, the room was very comfortable, modern and functional. The staff at check in, and for services were exceptionally responsive and knowledgeable. The very pleasing ambiance was an utterly positive surprise, from the Lobby, the Bars and Restaurants to the Room. Probably the best hotel I have stayed in for 30 years of extensive business and recreational travel in North America.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Fantastic Hotel, great gym and excellent staff who made us feel like one of the family. Especially concierge Matthew - bail him up for great dining suggestions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank An_Chew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel Georgia is the standard by which I will judge all hotels. From the staff to the exquisite refurb, everything was amazing. If you are on the fence about where to stay, bite the bullet.....you'll thank me later.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MusicManTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing