We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to glory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Return to glory”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A classic Vancouver hotel has been refurbished to the elegance (but with all the modern touches) of its glory years when stars and celebrities made it "THE place to stay." The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in, basic internet was complimentary, the bathroom was exquisite, and all the niceties were looked after from irons, and dryers, and umbrellas, and robes to complimentary shoe shine, and shortbread cookies with bottled water as part of the turn down service. Dark rosewood abounds and contrasts with the modern spa, and lap pool and Reflections lounge area. Try the Hotel Georgia cocktail and the 1927 lobby bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbadbob6224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    158
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
312
825
78
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights over a weekend visting Vancouver. From the second that we stepped into the hotel to check in, we were treated with warm, attentive and professional service. Our room was a Deluxe King on the 8th floor and there wasnt anything that we didnt love about the room, or the room service. No detail was looked over, and the lovely classic and clean feel to the rooms made it extremely comfortable. The Spa staff was so friendly and engaging, as was the staff at Hawksworth. It only took us a few hours staying there to decide that this will be our go-to hotel when visiting Vancouver. I cant say enough good things!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed a single night at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and found the experience wonderful from start to finish.

The room (a high floor deluxe king) was beautifully done, and the stunning bathroom (nearly as large as the main room) had heated floors, a large shower and a deep bathtub. The bed was extremely comfortable.

We had booked a 'bed & breakfast' special, so we were able to order breakfast to our room within the room cost (subject to a $30 limit per person - watch that). It was all delicious and we could have made coffee in the room had we wanted more. As it was, the day was beautiful and after breakfast we drifted across the street before the leisurely noon checkout time and took in the new Matisse exhibit at the Vancouver Art Gallery. The Hotel is also close to shopping along Robson St. or Pacific Centre.

The Hotel Georgia has been beautifully renovated and upgraded. For luxury and location this hotel is worth staying at.

Room Tip: The sound-proofing drapes cut traffic noise from the street, so go for the streetside rooms and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalishSea101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It is quite seldom to come across such a luxury hotel, that feels so welcoming.

Spacious rooms (the recent renovation used two rooms for every current one) with marvellous bathroom, nice pool, great hospitality/food, and even a Bentley to take you places.

Although expensive, this hotel delivers on satisfaction!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank My-View-on-things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I chose to stay here for one night to celebrate our 15 year Anniversary. We were greeted in a warm professional manner. The inside of the hotel is simply stunning. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We checked into our room to a welcome message on our flat screen tv...nice touch. Went to the spa for massages, and when we returned to the room, there was a bottle of chilled sparkling wine and 4 chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us. (complimentary) A beautiful touch. Reflections lounge on the 4th floor is a MUST visit for everyone in Vancouver. If you haven't been, you haven't experienced pure relaxation and perfect ambiance. Stunning! The food in Hawksworth, although small, was impeccable. Only complaint, was the bed is way too soft. My husband never complains, but this bed needed more support. Room is beautiful, bathroom is AMAZING. I needed a fan to sleep..ya I know I'm a baby, and the hotel brought us up one. They anticipate your every need, offering an umbrella as you walk out the door if its raining, addressing you by your name everywhere you go in the hotel. Expect the best when you stay here...you won't be disappointed. Thank you Hotel Georgia for a beatiful experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to find a room that doesn't face Georgia St. Its quite noisy, but we were on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spence2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a weekend trip up from Seattle. There isn't anything not to love about this hotel. The rooms are spectacular. The bathrooms even more so. The service is attentive and warm. The food is delicious. The hotel itself has such a lovely modern vintage feel. Our deluxe king room was on the 7th floor facing the art museum and was absolutely divine.

There were a few small things to mention. The walls outside are a bit thin. As in most city buildings, you can hear loud cars or ambulances driving by. If you are a light sleeper you might want ear plugs.

We pre-ordered breakfast one morning. It arrived 20 minutes past the time we requested. They were extremely apologetic though, and gave us our beverages for free.

All-in-all, you can't ask for a lovelier, more central, more friendly place to stay in Vancouver. We would recommend this hotel to anybody and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: Get at least a deluxe king so you can experience the enormous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mackenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Two night stay for in-hotel conference. Beautifully renovated, excellent room fully decked with amenities including amazing ensuite, great food (even conference food!), and wonderful customer service from valet who accompanied me from parking to check in to room, to front desk staff who walked across lobby to deliver envelope instead of waiting for me to approach desk, to spa staff who thoughtfully offered to store my luggage after I changed into travelling clothes because I'd checked out earlier, to spot-on and conscientious concierge. Will consider for future stays if price performant. Only negative - no frequent guest program.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeGoYouGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing