We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just felt pampered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just felt pampered”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent only one night in Vancouver and, listening to recommendations, stayed here. We were treated like royalty. The room was lovely and very comfortable. We were taken by Jim in the Bentley to Granville Island (which we also liked). We were booked for dinner in the hotel but opted for a more low key dinner. We were traveling to Vancouver Island so we had many questions for the concierge that were patiently and completely researched and answered. It was my husband's birthday (two days later) and there was a lovely (and delicious) cake waiting for him in the room. What a nice touch! In all, one of the nicest places we ever stayed with some of the nicest people we met in our trip across Western Canada. If we ever return to Vancouver, we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    158
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
312
825
78
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

What a lovely hotel, great position. I'd not been to Vancouver before and if I go again I would def stay here, the rooms are lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent-Griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I booked the most expensive room in the whole hotel (The Lord Stanley Suite) and the staff was terrible! They ruined my party, the manager was so unreasonable, and the staff spied on us. We had no privacy, there is a camera in the rooftop by the hot tub and they filmed my friends and I changing, AND above all we overheard the staff gossiping about us! They charge 3 thousand dollars for absolute [--]! WORST SERVICE EVER!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dorrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It is our utmost priority to ensure all of our guests enjoy a memorable experience whilst visiting our property. We deeply regret that this was not achieved in your stay with us. From your comments, it is clear that there are some misunderstandings. In addition to providing a world class service, we pride ourselves on protecting the safety and security of all our guests. We, like many service establishments, have cameras located throughout the property that monitor selected public locations. If you wish to clear up these misunderstandings, please reach out to us. Thank you.

Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our letter to Rosewood Managing Director:
We’ve returned home, but our thoughts of gratitude remain focused on the most wonderful experience given us by the staff and accommodations of the incomparable Rosewood. We were guests April 30-May 4 and struggle to accurately express the sense of warmth, professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine kindness that was extended us during our stay. Deeper layers of joy were added to an already joyful birthday celebration. We are grateful to have explored your beautiful city, to experience such an exquisite hotel, and to be placed in the exceedingly knowledgeable and professional hands of your staff. It was quintessential joy.

We thank you ALL. And, thanks for the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBugLilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very generous and gracious words.

Everyone at the hotel has worked very hard to make our guests feel comfortable during each stay and our team will be very encouraged to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much.

We are honoured that you chose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to enjoy more memories in our beautiful city and hotel.

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

The style of the hotel is a good
mix of elegance and contemporary design. The rooms are well equipped, clean, comfortable. The bar on the 4th floor is VERY cool. But what makes this hotel stick out is the staff: from the door man to the check-in staff, the driver of the hotel car, the concierge, the bar women, ... As a guest you got the experience that everybody was genuinely friendly, authentic, enjoyed there work, and was willing to make extra efforts to accommodate any customer request. I can't remember a hotel with the same feeling of hospitality. The staff made our one-day stay memorable, and I easily stay at around a 100 different hotels a year. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermanWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful BC
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The MOST outstanding, attentive, attention to detail, YOU are an important guest feeling I have had in a long time! I travel frequently on business, staying in the major hotel chains, rarely writing about them as they become 'the same standard' ...the Rosewood Hotel Georgia is a class of it's own ..and SURPASSED all others at so many levels! It is not only beautifully redone (it was a "classic" for many years, many years ago) ... Most importantly, each and EVERY staff member with whom I had contact was gracious and helpful in truly outstanding ways. Front desk, concierge, driver, bar staff, evening "turn-down" staff ... ALL were equally EXCEPTIONAL.
The location is PERFECTLY centered downtown Vancouver ...easy walking distance to shopping, or Canada Line transit one block away ... or the wonderfully attentive and delightful driver of the Hotel's Bentley for "local" dining or park visits.
The bed was VERY comfortable, room temperature very well moderated, everything worked well in the room. The free level of wifi worked perfectly well on both handheld and laptop. If there was one mention about the room, it would only be those who are accustomed to large spacious rooms might find some of the room sizes small in space ... however, everything one might need is there ... and, oh, yes, the evening shortbread cookies and the complimentary bottled water at the bedside. What a lovely (and tasteful) touch. I will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miraclesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012 via mobile

The refurbishment of the former Hotel Georgia is so well done. Key architectural and design elements are incorporated into it's new look and the result creates such a perfect ambiance. The most notable thing though is the staff. Everyone is welcoming and friendly while being highly professional. Also have to comment on the coffee shop - a little pricey but fabulous coffee.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watsonsgotravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,015 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing