We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-Cation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel exceeded BEYOND our expectations. As soon as you walk in, the customer service was superb! The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help at any cost. The room itself was luxurious, especially the bathroom! The Bentley car service was also a wonderful experience. The driver, Jim, was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel also had a beautiful swimming pool and outdoor lounge. I highly recommend this hotel for both local and international guests!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
There are newer reviews for Rosewood Hotel Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

We did not think hotels could be this well managed with such a proud and happy staff. We may have enjoyed more expensive or more prentetious lodging but never such a totally satisfiing hotel. Five stars short changes this wonderful establishment.

Room Tip: Try to find a bad one.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel has been revamped and is decorated in a simple luxury look. The cocktail deck was fun. We had drinks there before dinner. The pool had lights on the bottom and turn different colors. Very nice pool area.

The employees were very helpful and scheduled our cabs etc. The room had some storage issues. It seem to be short on drawers. The was decorated very tasteful but the room was always hot! Not sure if it's the room or the bedding, sheets pillows? The bathroom floors were heated so it was nice at night. we would come back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a very special deal for the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at! I've seen and stayed at other very good hotels in Europe, the US and Canada but this was just amazing. As soon as you step into the lobby, you feel special and welcomed, even though it looks very dark from the outside. The room design and amenities is more than you could think of. A Nespresso coffee maker, a night light in the bathroom which turns off automatically after 5 minutes and a BOSE iPod connector are just some of the little details that made us feel like VIP.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia on trip to Vancouver in July 2012. Simply put, it was probably the most complete hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. From the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on to one of the best bathrooms, our room was impeccable. Service was amazing, from housekeeping to the front desk. There was a prooblem with our electronic key that took about 20 minutes to sort out - they comped us a free room service breakfast for this minor inconvenience. The only negative is that we didn't get a chance to use the private car (a Bentley). If we ever make it to Vancouver again, this hotel will be the only one on our list.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pargekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I spent 4 nights on the 6th floor in May 2013 and loved every minute of it. From the moment we checked in to the time we departed, the hotel staff was extraordinary. I want to especially thank Concierge Adam's who went out of his way to make my trip memorable and Jim, the true gentleman who drove us to numerous spots in the hotel Bentley and more importantly gave us insight into the character and beauty of Vancouver and made us feel so welcome. The valet staff was extremely friendly and helpful as were the front desk staff. My room was elegant and peaceful as well as large. The room consisted of a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, sofa, coffee table, desk and chair. The bathroom was lovely with both a deep bathtub and exceptional shower, two sinks, and luxurious bath products. The service at this hotel is so top notch I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. The truly exceptional staff is what sets this hotel apart. I also enjoyed a massage in the relaxing spa and made use of the well equipped fitness room. All of the restaurants located in the hotel were very good. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated to permit easy walking access to shopping, restaurants, and other areas of interest. The added perk of Jim and the hotel Bentley made our outings stress free and enjoyable. All of the recommendations by the concierge were impeccable. I loved the intimate and quiet atmosphere of the hotel and never saw a crowd of people despite the hotel's high occupancy. I highly recommend the Hotel Georgia and would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houston2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 2 yr old son and cannot express how superb everything is at this hotel, firstly upon check in the hotel is amazing the perfect combination of old and new, The service immpeccable from the time we made our reservation to check out everything was spectacular!! there was even a toddler size bath robe with a teddy bear and cookie plus a personalized letter with activities that he might like to do during his stay.We had the incredible pleasure of dealing personally with RODOLFO the hotel concierge and Grace who took care of the room details..Rodolfo was extremely personable and proffessional and reccomended their rooftop restaurant where we enjoyed a fantastic dinner. I don't write reviews very often but felt inclined to do so for this stay because everything was so incredible!! I would reccomend this hotel a thousand times over but afraid that it may come so popular that I may not be able to get another reservation!!!..LOL. This is a new hotel and won't be a secret for very long..Thank you for an amazing night Hotel Georgia staff!! you are truely a gem in every sense of the word!!

Room Tip: I had a high room and it was overlooking the art gallery, there is a main street downstairs but we d...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKEHAMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,075 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £190 - £587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing