We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The finest hotel in Vancouver. Everyone is a VIP `”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The finest hotel in Vancouver. Everyone is a VIP `”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Some of the rooms ar dark and face the alley so be sure and ask for a room facing Goegia, Howe or the Ar Gallery. Rooms are cheery and very modern. Beds and pillows are amazing. Hotel car is a Bently but You are walking distance from everything! You can buy tanything in the rms on the Rosewood website 9icluding the beds)e Rosewood website! This is a Bristish town so expect a wonderful selection of pubs,breweries, fish n CHIPS, Indian and and Tandoori foods, pizza shops,This is a terrific waalking city and I suggest going June-Sept to avoid rainy season.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are facing alleys or that are having music fairs day and night (hard to sleep)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpresskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    149
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
296
786
75
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I had a three night stay for a company awards trip, and we really felt like they rolled out the red carpet for us! The staff were all very pleasant and customer service is not lacking here at all. The 4th floor outdoor bar & lounge has a trendy and relaxing atmosphere and feels very upscale.

Our room was a little above average size, but the way it's layed out makes for good usable space. The heated marble floors in the bathroom are a nice touch and the beds were really comfortable! The shower was huge by regular hotel standards and had 4 shower heads, ceiling-mounted for that rainfall effect. You'll take longer than usual showers if you have this setup in your room while there!

The rooms that we used for our company events were beautiful and created a really nice atmosphere for us. I'd say the only thing that was less than 5 star about this place is their painfully slow elevators. Other than that, this is definitely a hotel to consider when visiting Vancouver.

The hotel location is great for everything you could want to do during a short visit to Vancouver. The waterfront is less than 10 minutes away on foot, and there are plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and cafes to suit any taste close by. If you plan to visit Stanley Park, stop by the hotel desk for discount coupons to bike rentals at Spokes, which is right at the entrance of the park. The hotel staff will hook you up with coupons, maps, and anything else you want to know.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dotcominfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Georgia hotel. It was fantastic. Great location, fab service, loved the little touches, food was delicious, bar was cool.
Matthew, the concierge guy was brilliant as well.
Top hotel in Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, the experience was enjoyable. The staff is professional and engaging and we were made to feel welcome and at ease. The hotel is beautifully done and our room! The most comfortable bed I have ever encountered and the latest in technology throughout.
Matthew, the concierge, was a star as he helped tirelessly and courteously with the retrieval of my lost suitcase. We couldn't be happier and would recommend this hotel to everyone we know.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CassieShires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As a single business traveller with a weekend to fill I found this hotel
brilliant. It's opposite the art gallery and in a great location for city attractions. Service excellent. great restaurants and the pool is lovely. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long while.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieHo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed twice at the Rosewood on this trip and they really know how to impress. The staff are fabulous and the rooms are quite lovely. Perfect location in down town area - a great small luxury hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

During our stay in Vancouver we were at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia and there is very little to say other than if it has not got a 5* rating then it should, from getting out of the car to leaving we were treated like Royalty - fantastic service the whole way through our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ternan443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing