We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Deserved No 1 Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well Deserved No 1 Rating”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

No wonder that this lovely heritage hotel is ranked No 1 of 97 hotels in Vancouver. It thoroughly deserves this honor. We recently spent 2 months in British Colombia and Alaska and this hotel was the highlight of our accommodation. We spent a total of 6 days at this lovely hotel and each time we were made so welcome. The service shown by ALL the staff was so friendly and so very hospitable. The rooms were so comfortable and the beds were so, so wonderful. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz_packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    155
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
307
815
78
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed for 6 nights, enjoyed them all. Its expensive but you get what you pay for.
Service was top notch from the housekeeping to the reception staff.
i did not dine in the main restaurant but room service breakfast was good as was the lobby lounge bar.
Rooms were great, so comfortable, bathrooms with amazing shower heated floors etc
Would recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barnacle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were excited for our stay at this hotel based on the good reviews we read on Trip Advisor. However, we wound up being largely disappointed. We stayed here for two nights before an Alaskan cruise. Upon check in, the front desk clerk let us know that our room would be "noisy" because of music from the courtyard lounge that would last until 10:30 at night. He told us that he would be happy to provide us with a "quieter" room for $80 more a night. Believing that the music would end at 10:30 (and not realizing quite how loud it would be), we declined.

Our room was nice--though a little small--but the music was so loud we could not sleep. The first night the music from the lounge continued well after 10:30, until almost midnight. The second night was no better. It also appeared that loud music was coming from another room on our floor, which lasted well after midnight. When we called the front desk on the second night, they were helpful about it and did ask the room down the hall to turn down the music. Nonetheless, I would never stay at this hotel again unless I felt like not sleeping.

It really is a shame because it is a beautiful and well appointed hotel with great amenities (great pool, great gym). After our cruise, we stayed at the Fairmont Pacific Rim which was almost 100 times better than the Rosewood Georgia. When I'm next in Vancouver I will definitely stay at the Pacific Rim over the Rosewood Georgia. I was also very displeased that the hotel apparently knew they were giving us a loud room and tried to upcharge us for a quieter one (and this isn't a cheap hotel to begin with).

Room Tip: Stay away from any room that faces the courtyard bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Izzie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor.

Despite our best efforts, we don't always meet everyone’s expectations, and when we get it wrong our customers are quick to tell us.

First, I want to apologize to you for our mistake. You have my assurance that we are listening and we will review our guidelines and standards with regards to the music level at our 4th floor Reflections outdoor lounge. I have directed our team to be more aware of the sound levels to our 11PM closing.

Please give us a second chance to earn your confidence again.

We thank you for your valuable input.

Sincerely,


Steve Halliday
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. Don't be fooled by the hotel facade! Inside it is a world of luxury & calm. The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom, Nespresso coffee machine & yes the capsules are complimentary. Loved it! Large bathrooms with quality toiletries was a much added charm. We did not use the room service but the concierge & other services were top class. All in all everything far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My partner and I had a short three night stay in Vancouver and chose the hotel after checking out TripAdvisor and a number of other sites. A three night stay wasn't long enough at this superb hotel. The beautifully refurbished lobby was just the introduction, the stylish and comfortable room sealed the deal. We stayed in a deluxe king room on the 6th floor. The room was beautifully appointed - the spacious bathroom had 2 vanities with heated floor and huge soaking tub. My special compliments to the hotel for the bed, I can't say I have ever slept in one more comfortable. The staff were attentive, helpful and extremely friendly - something the hotel should be proud of. The concierge assisted us with directions and recommendations (special thanks to Alan's). We ate at the restaurant and cafe attached to the hotel and were very impressed: at Hawkworth restaurant the breakfast and dinner were excellent, and drinks at the bar a treat (thank you Cooper). Unfortunately I can't remember all staff that were so friendly and helpful but thanks to Dillon, Dustin and Zack.

Location was great to wander the interesting areas of the city and access the nearby mountains. The art museum across the street was very interesting. I believe we will long remember our stay at Hotel Georgia and the friendly staff and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The service at the Rosewood Hotel is amazing and the rooms are beautiful. I especially enjoyed working with Grace Camacho who went out of her way to make sure my experience was first class. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rosewood for 4 days. From the moment we arrived until the minute we left we were treated liked royalty. If you stay here do not miss the opportunity they provide of a driver in a Bently to take you to places that you would like to go. He is just one of the amazing staff working in this place. The location is excellent but again the staff makes the place. The Rosewood is more than worth the price. I will recommend to anyone going to Vancouver.

Room Tip: Try to face the art museum .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEReed1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,968 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,637 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing