We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to agree with the other reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Have to agree with the other reviews”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Rosewood is, without a doubt, among the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Every aspect is exceptional - the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, the location, the linens, the showers, the sleep quality - you name it. Their attention to detail is staggering.

We've stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of places (check my contributions) and this was (with the possible exception of the Chedi Chiang Mai) the nicest, most decadent hotel we've stayed in. They made you feel important and welcome all at once.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,484
    155
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
307
815
78
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gail2803
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel where we were made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the property where we had a prompt check in then the concierge took us through the details of the hotel, amenities, room functions etc without over doing it.
All of the concierge staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful and looked into various restaurants and attractions with great efficiency, with one instance whereby we managed to get a hotel reservation on a Saturday night with a complementary chauffeur service to the restaurant.
The room itself was more than substantial (we booked a Superior Room but were upgraded to a Deluxe Room), a very comfortable bed, nice turn down service and one of the largest bathrooms I have had at hotel. The refurbishment of this hotel has been top notch, with the decor fitting in nicely with the building without it being old fashioned.
The location is also very good, very central , only 2 blocks from the Vancouver Central station underground so it was easy getting to any part of the city.
I would definitely choose this hotel again when I come back to Vancouver.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room will give you extra seating area and a much larger bathroom with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last 3 years. Both times I've got a free upgrade to the suite. As I travel to Vancouver a lot for business I've stayed in almost every hotel downtown, the Rosewood is definitely the best. Although the price often reflects that, occasionally you'll see it on Expedia for ~ $200 (which is when I pounce) It's in house restaurant, Hawksworth, is known as one of the best restaurants in Vancouver, and is frequently rated at #1.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 day business meeting with a group of our executives in Vancouver and stayed at Rosewood. Accommodations, check in, meals were all top class. Rooms were modern, bathrooms were extra large, it seemed, and a great shower with a rainfall shower head. Didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities but I heard they were in good shape. All in all, a nice place to feel pampered in the heart of Vancouver.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here more than once and if you get a suite, it's enjoyable.

My wife recently stayed here two nights and the room was lousy. She didn't make fuss because she just wanted to relax but it looked out directly to offices and inside the alley.

Also, the front desk staff were stubborn when my wife objected to the 10$+ cost for three local calls. She acknowledged that she had not realized there was a high cost for local calls (her cell was in her bag in the closet) but the front desk person on check out said "too bad" in a polite but firm way.

Seriously?

Front desk staff in a luxury hotel should have more leeway than to nickel and dime a regular customer who spends a lot at the hotel each year. Right after I picked my wife up at the Rosewood, we drove to the Four Seasons at Whistler for three nights family time. The Rosewood Hotel Georgia front desk could learn a lot from the Four Seasons on delighting the customer, believe me... Read my review of the Four Seasons... It sets the bar (high) for amazing experience.

We would like to return to the Rosewood because we have good memories. The phone call charge intransigence from the front desk staff left a bad taste, though. Definitely use your cell...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thirty-something72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel has been beautifully renovated. The rooms are large, luxurious and comfortable, especially the bathrooms. The only downside is that if you are a light sleeper, the traffic noise on Howe St. can be annoying as trucks and buses work hard to get up the hill. Ask for a room at the back (room numbers ending in 15, 16, 17 or 18) and/or an upper floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back (avoid Howe St.) or at the very least an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had three nights here recently and it was excellent - the room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The bed was the most comfortable one I've ever slept in - I wish I could have taken the mattress home! The bathroom was very nice too.

Not cheap but worth every cent - we will be returning again next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,965 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,634 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing