We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel Experience in Vancouver's downtown core”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The rooms at the Georgia are lovely, very luxurious and cozy. We loved the spectacular pool and spa. Both the Reflections rooftop lounge and the lobby bar had fabulous cocktails and were definitely the place to be for the evening. You cannot beat this location and having Hawksworth Restaurant within the hotel takes your experience to another level. Anytime you are in Vancouver be sure to stay here to be right in the hub and have everything at your fingertips.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jmacpitt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although I live near to Vancouver, I've always wanted to stay at this hotel and play tourist in my own city. I was also curious about how this hotel rated with other stays I've had in Europe and the USA. I'd tested Hawksworth (the restaurant at the Rosewood Georgia) and enjoyed it, so I was interested in the hotel. I had family coming to Vancouver so we wanted to stay somewhere special. I was not disappointed! From pulling into the valet parking, the service was attentive, polite and efficient. The lobby of the hotel is warm and has been updated in keeping the key elements of the hotel's history....check out the old style elevators and floor indicators above the elevator entrance in the lobby. There was some really interesting artwork in the lobby, a 3D picture. The rooms were moderately sized and beautifully appointed with TV and wireless access. The toiletries in the bathroom were lovely, bathrobes & slippers provided. There's a weighing scale and hair dryer, and of course pay bar. Nice touch with the Nespresso coffee maker. Beds were turned down in the evening and the local newspaper of your choice delivered in the morning. We ordered room service and were impressed with the meat and cheese plate that was delivered. The hotel boasts a rich history for Vancouver, having hosted a number of celebrities and royalty. The next day I did venture to the gym as this is something that I like to do when I go away. The gym was bright and had good and had quality, working exercise equipment, weights and a stretching area. Nice towels, headsets and water were also provided. I unfortunately didn't get to go in the pool, although small it was stunning and I'd checked it out in the evening too....very cool. I also checked out the spa which looked great and I'd like to try the next time I'm there. The hotel is beautiful, the service superb and I'd highly recommend staying here! My family all agreed that it's world class too! I used my BCAA card and got an extra discount which was nice!

Room Tip: We overlooked the pacific mall and had a view of the street....it was neat at night....I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHarris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

After 4 great days here I felt I should put out some more detailed notes & comments to really give you all a feel for what The Georgia has to offer. This is a world class property, and deserves to be recognised as such, so here goes:

1. Lobby and communal areas - dark, elegant, truly luxurious with some stunning original features likes clocks and elevator fittings in dark gold from the original 1927 lobby.
2. The concierge desk is by far the best team I have met in the US or Canada, in a city with so much really going on their depth of knowledge and no-request-too-small can-do attitude really stood out.
3. The rooms and fixtures and furnishings are very highly spec. All room categories are very large, and the suites very much so. Super views
4. By far the leading USP is the presence of Hawksworth, the No.1 Rated Restaurant in Canada. Breakfasts are great, but Dinner is truly spectacular. Food inventive but still light, very extensive wine list. The 1927 Lobby Bar is great too
5. Spa & gym good, great treatments. Very big pool, needs a steam room though.

I hope you all enjoy this hotel as much as I did.

Room Tip: Ask for what view you prefer, the landmark Art Gallery on the south side is the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrFrankReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Rosewood is, without a doubt, among the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Every aspect is exceptional - the staff, the rooms, the restaurant, the location, the linens, the showers, the sleep quality - you name it. Their attention to detail is staggering.

We've stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of places (check my contributions) and this was (with the possible exception of the Chedi Chiang Mai) the nicest, most decadent hotel we've stayed in. They made you feel important and welcome all at once.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel where we were made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the property where we had a prompt check in then the concierge took us through the details of the hotel, amenities, room functions etc without over doing it.
All of the concierge staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful and looked into various restaurants and attractions with great efficiency, with one instance whereby we managed to get a hotel reservation on a Saturday night with a complementary chauffeur service to the restaurant.
The room itself was more than substantial (we booked a Superior Room but were upgraded to a Deluxe Room), a very comfortable bed, nice turn down service and one of the largest bathrooms I have had at hotel. The refurbishment of this hotel has been top notch, with the decor fitting in nicely with the building without it being old fashioned.
The location is also very good, very central , only 2 blocks from the Vancouver Central station underground so it was easy getting to any part of the city.
I would definitely choose this hotel again when I come back to Vancouver.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Room will give you extra seating area and a much larger bathroom with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last 3 years. Both times I've got a free upgrade to the suite. As I travel to Vancouver a lot for business I've stayed in almost every hotel downtown, the Rosewood is definitely the best. Although the price often reflects that, occasionally you'll see it on Expedia for ~ $200 (which is when I pounce) It's in house restaurant, Hawksworth, is known as one of the best restaurants in Vancouver, and is frequently rated at #1.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LewisCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a 2 day business meeting with a group of our executives in Vancouver and stayed at Rosewood. Accommodations, check in, meals were all top class. Rooms were modern, bathrooms were extra large, it seemed, and a great shower with a rainfall shower head. Didn't get a chance to use the fitness facilities but I heard they were in good shape. All in all, a nice place to feel pampered in the heart of Vancouver.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,856 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £202 - £643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing