We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True 5 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A True 5 Star Hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at the Rosewood in February for one night. A lot of hotels claim to be 5 stars but fall short on delivering that level of service - not so at the Rosewood. Everything about the hotel is the best, from the room decor and layout to the impeccable service. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom (I usually don't comment on bathrooms) was fantastic with a huge walk in shower and full size bathtub. We ordered room service during our stay and the food was delivered the very minute they said it would be by a very friendly, polite staff member. While we were out for dinner, house keeping came in for the best turn down service we have experienced. There is not a thing I can comment on that would have improved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,502
    158
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
312
825
78
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Such a great hotel - from the moment we checked in and were personally welcomed by the manager to the moment we checked out we loved it. Very friendly and helpful service from the check-in desk to the concierges, to the bar staff - everyone seemed willing and happy to help us with anything we needed. The concierges Adams, Matthew and Aiden were extremely helpful in organising activities, making restaurant recommendations and generally taking good care of us. We loved the rooftop terrace bar/restaurant and the dinner we had at Hawksworth was sublime. We had two adjoining rooms as we were traveling with our son which worked really well. The rooms were large and comfortable with very large, luxurious bathrooms. We loved the stand alone bathtub in our room and the heated floor was interesting, although I did have to keep the bathroom door closed at night to prevent the bedroom from getting too warm from it. A couple of tiny complaints - the toiletries provided were not to my taste, just didn't like the fragrances and they were a bit skimpy - and there was only one armchair in the room, which meant that one of us had to sit on the bed to watch TV - not that we watched much, but a sofa or two chairs would have been much more comfortable. The beds were so comfortable I want to find out what they are so I can get one for myself! All in all I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in mid-April. We then went on to stay with relatives in the Vancouver area. On our second night (at 6:30 a.m. while we slept) we heard a repeated "beeping" from the living area of the junior suite. I couldn't figure out its point of origin. A call to the front desk resulted in a housekeeping person coming to the room to retrieve the room phone - it was beeping due to dead battery. Then an engineering person visited the room with a loud knock, again causing my wife to be awakened. Then the housekeeping person returned with a replacement phone. Five minutes later this "replacement" phone also started to beep which caused me to place the phone in the hall outside the room. Then the desk phone started beeping (dead battery also) and I placed it in the hallway for it to be beep side by side with the other phone. My wife, a light sleeper, was awakened three times. Other issues: I left a piece of computer equipment in the room. I only discovered its loss after returning home four days after check out. The hotel never called me to advise it had recovered the equipement, Since we stayed in the Vancouver area for three additional days the hotel could have called me (an expected courtesy) to advise they had the equipment. Now that we have returned to U.S. the hotel says it will return the piece but at my cost. I am quite surprised the hotel never called me as soon as its staff found the piece in the room. Finally, the furniture in the living area was "knicked" and without paint in several spots and the carpeting was worn.

Room Tip: Best to examine room before moving in and make inquiry about functioining of equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 977joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel continues to amaze me, service, staff, the food at Hawksworth Restaurant, ALL WORLD CLASS, BRAVO Rosewood Hotel Georgia! I HIGHLY recommend staying at this gorgeous property in the heart of Vancouver, you won't be disappointed...trust me:)

Room Tip: The view overlooking the Vancouver Art Gallery is beautiful, especially at night when it's all l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My partner and I were looking for a romantic place, one with a big tub where we could relax. We had tried the Shangri-La in Vancouver, which had fantastic views, but the tub was low to the ground and was a disappointment. We'd read on the internet that the Rosewood had a good one and it did. It was big, very comfortable and kept the water warm for a very long time. The bed was big and had an excellent balance of soft and firm.

Highly recommended for a romantic night away.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart_Gootch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the Rosewood Georgia hotel at the end of March and had the most fantastic time. The building stands grand, proud and bold overlooking the Vancouver Art Gallery and the interior, despite having undergone an extensive (tasteful) modernisation, retains old time glamour and atmosphere. The room we stayed in overlooked the square and was a generous size with its own seating/tv area. The bed was very comfortable too (turn down service was fabulous with little considerate extras that you don't normally get). We ate in the lobby bar each night and the food was fabulous (my husband is still raving about the signature cocktail). Service from front desk to the bar to concierge was top notch. All in all, a rather wonderful stay....will return if we ever visit Vancouver again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front - as high up as you can go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPassepartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with amazing facilities. Definitely worth the price.

The hotel room was of excellent size, very modern and comfortable.

Hotel support staff were very welcoming, however the staff in Reflections (bar) were rather rude at times.

Overall an excellent hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing