We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit to Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Visit to Vancouver”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff. Room was extremely comfortable and in one of the most convenient locations for getting around downtown Vancouver. Food was good in Harksworth Restaurant but breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    158
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
312
827
78
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed. The last time there wasn't enough time to enjoy the room or hotel facilities. This time we did and it was very relaxing. We stayed 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and went out of their way for us as it was our 40th Anniversary. It's a hotel for a special occasion as it is expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuswapmg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was struck by the extraordinary focus placed on the countless touch points a guest encounters during their stay. Everything from the architectural refurbishments, the initial contact I had with the porter (even before emerging from my taxi), the daily interactions with each and every staff member I dealt with or simply passed in the common areas and the food and beverage are top notch. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This has to be the best hotel in town; why? service, service, service....and then the wonderful rooms (and bathrooms), terrace on the 4th floor, and the restaurant (recommended for dinner...and do make a reservation). Book here and you will thank me. It is centrally located, near great shopping areas, cafes, restaurants. In addition to the Hotel Restaurant, there are two great restaurants I recommend.... most highly: a) the Blue Water Café (recommended by the hotel website), and b) L'Abattoir (Gastown). Eat here and you will thank me again.

Room Tip: get the deluxe room....we stayed on the 11th floor, viewing the Art Gallery. Zero noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my first trip to Vancouver and I chose Rosewood Hotel Georgia in large part because of its' convenient downtown location. The hotel is an easy walk to many attractions including Gastown and Chinatown.

I stayed here for two nights in March after a week's skiing at Whistler Blackcomb. The room was relatively small, but very well appointed. The service was excellent, especially the concierege desk who were very friendly & helpful. I also had a very nice hot stone massage at the spa - a gift from my wife and very much appreciated after the aforementioned skiing at WBC. I was disappointed in the onsite dining. Hawksworth restaurant at dinner was bit too eclectic for my tastes and breakfast was average at best. Hy's steakhouse aroung the corner is a much better option.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you have to be away from home and you have to stay in a hotel in Vancouver CBD, this is the only one. Only a 15 minute walk to Coal Creek waterfront, 20 to Stanley Park. Very central for Gastown, all businesses and shops in downtown. A 3 minute walk to the train station makes airport access incredibly simple.
Very well remodelled, retains historical decor but with modern ideas. Personnel are excellent, service outstanding. Restaurant has great food and menu, lounge bar quiet, terrace tapas bar good (but I was 30 years older than the rest of the clientele - my fault, not theirs!). Rooms very spacy with excellent wifi comms. Best hotel beds I've ever slept in.
For this standard, the price is extremely comparable with any other hotel, and the actual accommodation is far better.

Room Tip: There is no bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRockDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely luxury hotel with an old world flair. Take advantage of all their amenities. I was so glad I brought my workout stuff and swimsuit. Beautiful pool with multi-colored lit windows at the bottom of the pool. Very high tech rooms but tastefully decorated. Close to waterfront and I was able to go for an enjoyable run through Stanley Park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeerParkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing