We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 9 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful 9 day stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the moment of our arrival till the moment they closed the cab door upon our departure the staff could not have been any more attentive, and the facility any more comfortable but still be elegant. . Matthew at the Concierge desk was so wonderful and helpful. His recommendations were great. He worked a miracle with a airline issue we had. For 4 years we researched going to Vancouver for a special vacation, and they made it memorable. Thanks Y'all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbirdhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    149
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
291
771
75
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My parents celebrated their wedding at this hotel in 1955, and I can confirm that the hotel has been tastefully updated since then (and the rooms now have colour TV (lol). In fact, this has become my preferred hotel for future stays in Vancouver. The hotel has been recently renovated and has excellent ammenities. Some of the highlights are the beautiful patio courtyard on the 4th floor - this is a great venue for a cocktail especially on a nice sunny summer day (when that actually occurs in Vancouver), an excellent spa and fitness facility with TechnoGym equipment, and terrific restaurants - Hawksworth and the Bel Cafe. Excellent food, excellent coffee. Even if you're not staying here, you should stop in for sure - you will not be disappointed! The rooms are tastefully decorated and have all of the creature comforts right down to umbrellas, flashlights, shoe horns etc. The closet was somewhat small, and the room while not the largest room I've seen was comfortable. The bed was amazing, and sleep quality was fantastic. The washrooms are quite massive however. My bathroom featured a full soaker tub, rain shower, two separate vanities, and a separate water closet. The rooms include convenient control switches to control all of the lighting from the bedside which is also a fantastic feature. My room did overlook the courtyard, and it was a bit noisy on a Friday night, but they close it down before 11 pm, so it was not too bad. My only complaint is that the complimentary internet service was a bit slow, but adequate for basic e-mailing etc. Don't plan on downloading large files unless you're willing to pay $16.95/day for "premium" access. The check-out process was way too slow. There was only one person on duty at the front desk at the time, and she was helping another couple that obviously had something taking a long time to resolve. Ultimately I couldn't wait, and left my keys at the desk. Nonetheless, the hotel had e-mailed me a receipt within an hour and it was effectively efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard can be a bit noisy before 11 pm on a nice night. Since patio season in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

First you have to give them credit, this is a nice property, clean and in a great location for sightseeing, however, the staff needs help. Calls to the front desk were put on hold for eternity with no apologies and as if you are bothering them. An attempt to get waited on in the bar restaurant was futile, even after waiting for a long time, other patrons were immediately waited on as soon as they walked in (perhaps it would help if they had diversity training, just my opinion), we left after it became obvious that we were being ignored. Requests to speak to the manager to relay concerns were met by a less than accommodating front desk staff. Rooms are clean but relatively small for the money, in my opinion not a very good value.

Bottom line, loved the location, really nice property but not the service or the staff--training may help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MDTraveler2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff. Room was extremely comfortable and in one of the most convenient locations for getting around downtown Vancouver. Food was good in Harksworth Restaurant but breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed. The last time there wasn't enough time to enjoy the room or hotel facilities. This time we did and it was very relaxing. We stayed 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and went out of their way for us as it was our 40th Anniversary. It's a hotel for a special occasion as it is expensive, but worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuswapmg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was struck by the extraordinary focus placed on the countless touch points a guest encounters during their stay. Everything from the architectural refurbishments, the initial contact I had with the porter (even before emerging from my taxi), the daily interactions with each and every staff member I dealt with or simply passed in the common areas and the food and beverage are top notch. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This has to be the best hotel in town; why? service, service, service....and then the wonderful rooms (and bathrooms), terrace on the 4th floor, and the restaurant (recommended for dinner...and do make a reservation). Book here and you will thank me. It is centrally located, near great shopping areas, cafes, restaurants. In addition to the Hotel Restaurant, there are two great restaurants I recommend.... most highly: a) the Blue Water Café (recommended by the hotel website), and b) L'Abattoir (Gastown). Eat here and you will thank me again.

Room Tip: get the deluxe room....we stayed on the 11th floor, viewing the Art Gallery. Zero noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing