We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked last 2 rooms at short notice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Booked last 2 rooms at short notice.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a glorious hotel. Staff are lovely although some have some difficulty with English.
King sized pillows aren't that comfortable, Ladies ask for a hand mirror when you check in if you want to see the back of your hair. The hotel will provide a small fridge if you want to store your own children's drinks etc. We had a room overlooking W. Georgia and with the shades and thick drapes we had no trouble with traffic noise.The hotel is pet friendly

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side get the sun and a view of the Art gallery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    149
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
296
787
75
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

There are some very good elements to this property. The location is quite central if you need to be in downtown Vancouver, the housekeeping staff is exceptional ( with the one exception I pint out below) and some of the staff, while very young, are eager to please. That's where it ends.

When asked to be moved from a loud room next to elevator, we were moved to a room that was smaller and literally 20 feet from the reflections " discotheque". The noise went on until 10:30 each night and was really quite loud We had on,y one bar of soap in our room. That alone was not the real problem, the real problem was that the one bar was the only one we had for three, yes three nights. No replacement, no additional bars ever left. The concierge then referred us to what can only be described as the worlds worst sushi restaurant. Seriously, it smelled like urine and the food was not fit to be eaten. We paid our bill and left hungry. There is more but this should give you a flavour. Seriously, for the price, this property really does not deliver

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JR12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just spent three days at this Rosewood Property. The suite was beautifully appointed and the bathroom was fabulous with a freestanding deep tub. The bed was superb. The view of the Art museum was lovely. The staff, as you would expect, was attentive to all our needs. A couple of things to keep in mind, though. First, the room has very little storage. Our suite had a tiny closet and two small drawers. If you're traveling with another person, you will find storing your possessions to be a challenge. The traffic can be loud. Georgia is a main thorough fare and you'll want to book a high floor. They have a fabulous restaurant. Definitely, book in advance and ask for a table by the fireplace. Also, checkout their rooftop bars.

Room Tip: If you're facing the main avenue, you'll want to be on a main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

By far, the best hotel in Vancouver. The suite we stayed in was contemporary and at the same time classic. Service was top notch-even noticed I had reading glasses on the bedside table and positioned a glass cleaner adjacent when they did turn-down.
Don't forget to ask for the complimentary personal Bentley tour of the downtown sights.
We go to Vancouver often and the Rosewood is now our preferred choice of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My wife n I stayed here and had our wedding engagement photo shoot here. Everybody in hotel was very accomodating. The decor, color, mood is very classy. This is my personal favorite hotel in vancouver. The room is wonderful. Was quite large. Had large bathroom. Smelled nice. Was clean. Was well kept. Soft bed. Comfortable couches in bedroom. Food at bar on 4th floor was delicious. Great place to chill or even for a quick drink. Had the driver at the hotel drop us off at carderos in the hotel bentley. Great accomodations! Well centered in the heart of downtown. Had a historic feel as the building itself is old but well updated. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thank you Rosewood Hotel Georgia for a very pleasant stay. The staff was incredible from check in to check out. We used the concierge for a multiple of request, they even booked our flights to Victoria and back! Reflections was always a great place to start our evenings with specialty cocktails, lively music and great service. Started our days at the Coffee shop...great coffee and pastries. The room was large, clean and well appointed. This is my first review as I felt compelled to write about how nice this place was. Recommend it highly.

Dane

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

People were lovely, room well-appointed, location great. Arrived well before the regular check-in time and was provided a room upon arrival. All the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and non-intrusive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing