We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A dream”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Having stayed there for my second time and with friends we were all excited to spend another few days in this great hotel. The location is great, the rooms are very nice, service is very accommodating, staff is very friendly, attentive and restrained, the place has all facilities and great places to eat.
Above all one of the nice things are the free rides with the Bentley and the unique swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiUmbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    154
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
297
795
77
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Out of all the hotels booked for our honeymoon, this was the one we were most excited about!! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and assisted by the friendliest staff ever!! The room was amazing!! The bed was the most comforable bed I have ever slept in! The bathroom was modern and so big you could live in it. I am in love with the rain shower head and we enjoyed a bath in the beautiful free standing tub. Breakfast downstairs was fantastic! We will be returning to this hotel the next time we are in Vancouver!! The Rosewood Hotel Georigia really knows how to take care of their guests and they make you feel like royalty!! We are in love!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstory426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

..an outstanding hotel. Excellent service, great room, fantastic bathroom (we want to replicate it at home) and ideal location. Vancouver seems expensive and the Rosewood is at the upper end of available price range - but it is worth it in every way. Give it a try.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Rosewood Hotel Georgia is a gorgeous hotel with the best service we have ever experienced. They combine posh luxury with warmth--several of the staff called us by name during our stay. The rooms are beautiful-from the bedding to the 'turn off all lights' switch by the bed--made it hard to leave! The maid service was wonderful, we often got notes with our turn down and had a 'pen pal' experience. The complimentary Bentley service for rides to restaurants was unexpected and SO fun. Hawksworth restaurant was delicious-pricey but a great splurge. Had drinks on the rooftop lounge our last night--the perfect ending to a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with corner view and view of Vancouver Art Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Landed in Vancouver after a long flight from UK. Taxi takes about 30 mins from airport. Luggage porter took bags from cab and straight to a very friendly checkin. Arrived at our lovely room as our luggage did, I always like that rather than waiting 10 minutes. Surprisingly the porter who had only been working the 2 days, had worked at a hotel 2 miles from where we live in UK. Small world.
Our suite was in the old building overlooking the art gallery. What a great room with a really comfortable bed and plenty of pillows and the bathroom was huge with separate bath and shower.
The concierge was great. Really helpful booking restaurants and recommending sights to see. Places to see, definitely cycle round Stanley Park, and then for us it was the Cactus cafe chain and Kegs. Whale watching was brilliant from Stevenson. Vancouver is a great city.

Room Tip: Our suite was great in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_PaulaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A modern hotel with touches of old world opulence centrally located. Can't say enough about the level of service: everyone from the concierge and front desk to housekeeping was friendly and very helpful.

The lap pool was fine for the kids and the spa has excellent treatments for the adults. I recommend trying both while here. I also recommend having a drink at Reflections, the outdoor lounge on the 4th floor (a young, hip professional vibe). And the lounge in the lobby has complimentary coffee and tea in the morning (a good way to start the day). To top it off, the front desk has complimentary men's and women's fragrances if you would like to partake on your way out for the evening. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BayRidgeGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is a newly renovated version of a Vancouver landmark hotel. The upgrades are considerable and provides a very luxurious hotel with 2 great places to eat. Its also right in the centre of the downtown with nearly everything within walking distance

Go for a drink in the afternoon at Reflections. Its a very cool outdoor space with nice drinks and food.

The lobby bar is one of my favourites in the city.

Dinner at Hawksworth is worth every penny. If you like fine dining, book a reservation here as soon as you book the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,882 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing