We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Makes your trip UNFORGETTABLY SPECIAL...”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Makes your trip UNFORGETTABLY SPECIAL...”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

From the moment we met the valet, followed by the front desk personnel, the bell boys and the waiters at the breakfast buffet... we felt like royalty....We never met a face without a smile... everybody wishing us well and asking how they could help us be more comfortable...(as if possible)... The hotel is extremely well located, very clean and the rates are great... Right in the middle of the city... Rooms are big, great, very comfortable.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,193
    376
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
639
2,117
148
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. While my room wasn't ready when I first arrived, I was able to wait in the lovely lounge and have a latte; my room key and luggage were brought to me.

Wasn't crazy about the construction starting at 6 am (which I don't believe is even legal) but that wasn't the hotel's fault; in fact they included a sheet in the suite to apologize for any inconvenience that it may cause.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland FL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Short & Sweet, great location, great staff, from the front desk,to the the small, yet tasty breakfast buffet & staff.

The whole staff should be proud of their collective effort.

Rooms are terriffic, bathrooms are spacious & have every little special touch you can appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offshoreDelandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Wow! Wow! Wow! This is all we could say during our arrival and stay at L'Hermitage Hotel. This was our annual girls' getaway and we were treated like queens. How often does it happen that as soon as you arrive you feel as though you are seeing old friends/soul mates? We were greeted by Jean Michele (I really hope my spelling of the French name is correct) who is a treasure. Jean Michele checked us in and because we were early suggested what we could do prior to our suite being ready. We hadn't eaten, so he suggested the restaurant attached to the hotel, personally walked over to get our table, by the window, and off we went. After a good meal, chatted with Jean again (great sense of humor-loved it and his French accent) on sights. Our 2 bedroom suite was FANTASTIC!! Mitchell, the doorman, is also very welcoming. He showed us how the appliances worked, asked if we needed anything, and also gave us suggestions on things to do. Raymond Wong, the Concierge, was absolutely fabulous. Raywond worked us prior to/during our stay with restaurant reservations/sightseeing. Raymond is also a great personality. I can't emphasize enough how comfortable and enjoyable our trip was knowing the staff would be there to assist us with questions and great conversation. To be asked how was the day, called by your name, was far and above anything we expected. Thank you, L'Hermitage, for making this the most memorable getaway for us thus far. Also, thank you for the warm (for Canadians) weather, great service, including housekeeping, and for making us feel so special. We will see you all again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Everything about L'hermitage Hotel was just perfect.

We stayed there twice during a trip to Canada in March 2012. After our first visit I couldn't wait to go back again...

A doorman greets you at the entrance. The reception staff are smiley, friendly, and really helpful.

As for the rooms - spot on. We had a suite and it was huge, with a separate living area with a big sofa and a lovely fireplace. Big comfy beds, flat screen TV's, robes and slippers, delicious coffee machines. Chocolates left on the bed each day - and they even had a birthday card waiting in the room for my boyfriend!

Breakfast is delightful; waffles, yoghurts, fruit, eggs, great coffee. A lovely way to start the day!

There is a heated pool and jacuzzi on the roof which are just divine to relax in at the end of a long day.

We stayed in March and the weather was bad - rain and some snow too. We explored the city during the daytime and could not wait to get back to our lovely hotel. Both our room, and the public areas of the hotel were cosy, relaxing and the whole hotel has a lovely ambience.

I would not hesitate to go back again!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - huge windows looking out across two different streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princessasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed in the L'Hermitage for 4 days on our way through Canada. The hotel was excellent, and the rooms were large and very well done. The concierges were extremely helpful with our touristy questions and knew the area well. Breakfast was very great too. We had a small problem with our room phone, but they were extremely eager to help resolve the problem and instantly gave us a free breakfast without prompting.

A great hotel which I can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattHays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

L'Hermitage did not miss a single step during my stay. From the moment I left my taxi the doorman greeted me by name (he noticed my surname on my checked baggage) & happily escorted me in to the property! I was well taken care of at check in & once I arrived my petite boutique room I was tickled with happiness. The room felt custom tailored to my every need. I was drawn to the beautiful king sized bed with fresh crisp white linens/ personalized greeting card/ Lindt chocolates, amazed by my well appointed view facing their terrace and the grandioso bathroom is incredible! Most important, everything was imaculate & clean from the furniture, TV remote control & compact Nespresso machine. The attention to detail is what I most commend L'Hermitage for as even my clothes hangers in the closet were placed in perfect placement next to one another. My only wish was that I could have stayed longer & explored the hotel beyond the 6th floor, but I'm certainly not worried because L'Hermitage will certainly be my destination hotel everytime I visit Vancouver for business & pleasure! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing