We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,134)
Filter reviews
4,134 results
Traveller rating
3,620
418
70
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,620
418
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,221 - 3,226 of 4,134 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

From the moment we met the valet, followed by the front desk personnel, the bell boys and the waiters at the breakfast buffet... we felt like royalty....We never met a face without a smile... everybody wishing us well and asking how they could help us be more comfortable...(as if possible)... The hotel is extremely well located, very clean and the rates are great... Right in the middle of the city... Rooms are big, great, very comfortable.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. While my room wasn't ready when I first arrived, I was able to wait in the lovely lounge and have a latte; my room key and luggage were brought to me.

Wasn't crazy about the construction starting at 6 am (which I don't believe is even legal) but that wasn't the hotel's fault; in fact they included a sheet in the suite to apologize for any inconvenience that it may cause.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Short & Sweet, great location, great staff, from the front desk,to the the small, yet tasty breakfast buffet & staff.

The whole staff should be proud of their collective effort.

Rooms are terriffic, bathrooms are spacious & have every little special touch you can appreciate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offshoreDelandFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Wow! Wow! Wow! This is all we could say during our arrival and stay at L'Hermitage Hotel. This was our annual girls' getaway and we were treated like queens. How often does it happen that as soon as you arrive you feel as though you are seeing old friends/soul mates? We were greeted by Jean Michele (I really hope my spelling of the French name is correct) who is a treasure. Jean Michele checked us in and because we were early suggested what we could do prior to our suite being ready. We hadn't eaten, so he suggested the restaurant attached to the hotel, personally walked over to get our table, by the window, and off we went. After a good meal, chatted with Jean again (great sense of humor-loved it and his French accent) on sights. Our 2 bedroom suite was FANTASTIC!! Mitchell, the doorman, is also very welcoming. He showed us how the appliances worked, asked if we needed anything, and also gave us suggestions on things to do. Raymond Wong, the Concierge, was absolutely fabulous. Raywond worked us prior to/during our stay with restaurant reservations/sightseeing. Raymond is also a great personality. I can't emphasize enough how comfortable and enjoyable our trip was knowing the staff would be there to assist us with questions and great conversation. To be asked how was the day, called by your name, was far and above anything we expected. Thank you, L'Hermitage, for making this the most memorable getaway for us thus far. Also, thank you for the warm (for Canadians) weather, great service, including housekeeping, and for making us feel so special. We will see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Everything about L'hermitage Hotel was just perfect.

We stayed there twice during a trip to Canada in March 2012. After our first visit I couldn't wait to go back again...

A doorman greets you at the entrance. The reception staff are smiley, friendly, and really helpful.

As for the rooms - spot on. We had a suite and it was huge, with a separate living area with a big sofa and a lovely fireplace. Big comfy beds, flat screen TV's, robes and slippers, delicious coffee machines. Chocolates left on the bed each day - and they even had a birthday card waiting in the room for my boyfriend!

Breakfast is delightful; waffles, yoghurts, fruit, eggs, great coffee. A lovely way to start the day!

There is a heated pool and jacuzzi on the roof which are just divine to relax in at the end of a long day.

We stayed in March and the weather was bad - rain and some snow too. We explored the city during the daytime and could not wait to get back to our lovely hotel. Both our room, and the public areas of the hotel were cosy, relaxing and the whole hotel has a lovely ambience.

I would not hesitate to go back again!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - huge windows looking out across two different streets
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princessasofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews