We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's 6 star experience”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's 6 star experience”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was the best experience.
The staffs were incredible and concierge services was unbelievable. He helped showed us where to eat, where to go and even made a reservation for our restaurant which was already fully booked.

The room was very clean and the interior was very modern.
We had the best time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,199
    376
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
641
2,120
148
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Right when we arrived at this amazing hotel, the staff came outside to greet us with umbrella's, as it was raining quite hard. The staff explained everything we needed to know very well and treated us like family. Our room was extremely clean and quite spacious. We enjoyed the fireplace and found the bed to be very comfortable. We were most impressed with the fact that they allowed our small maltese poodle to stay in the room with us. They even put out a cute water and food dish for him with a package of Cesar's dog food. We are already planning our next stay at this wonderful Hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is a gem of a hotel. Its Burried in the heart of Vancouver, close to all major points of interest.Right from the start ,it was obvious that the staff was interested in giving great service. There is major construction happening outside the front entrance and they were quick to tell us that it should not be an issue ,,and it wasn't. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was extremley friendly and helped us get to out Foundation for Fighting Blindness conferemce, We usually spend a couple weekends a year to have a "city get-away" and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We love this place! Kitchen with high-end appliances. The staff is overly friendly and helpful. Valet parking is $25 + tax. Construction is going on across the street from 7am to 5pm. Sweet salt-water lap pool and good exercise room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Enormous rooms, with separate bedroom, study, living room and kitchen plus 2 full baths, at a great price. Nicer than my own apartment, plus great service. Would love to go back & stay longer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We could not have been happier with our stay. Besides the great location (walking distance to Robson Street shopping district, Gastown, Yaletown etc), the room & staff were wonderful. We had a boutique suite which had a ton of space: separate bedroom, living room, & large bathroom (with separate shower & tub)! And a balcony!... All for $205 per night, amazing value! Friendly front desk staff. We used the complimentary bikes available for guests to ride to Granville Island. The concierge, Raymond, helped us plan our afternoon ride, and supplied us with maps, & a backpack stocked with bottled water. And the doormen always opened the door for you, with a greeting & big smile. As an added bonus, they're super cute! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLEgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I so loved my stay at L'Hermitage Hotel. The room was amazing, so spacious, bed super comfortable. Staff were fantastic, very helpful and filled with lots of suggestions about where to go in Vancouver. Breakfast was sensational. All in all an exceptional hotel & I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissJulia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing