We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top ranked for a reason”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Peaks, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top ranked for a reason”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great location, great property, great service. Highly ranked for reason and will not disappoint during a stay. Staff are friendly and knowledgable. Definitely has a bit of a high end feel to it, but comfortable at the same time. Will return to stay again. Great balcony but Vancouver weather did not cooperate to enjoy it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aidan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,260
    379
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
653
2,160
151
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (840)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the L'Hermitage in Vancouver for 3 night recently. I first checked it out on tripadvisor and it had a great rap. It certainly lived up to its reputation as being excellent. In fact I had to return to Vancouver a week later and booked in again and received an upgrade. Very nice apartment style accommodation. The rooms are spacious and stylish. The location is perfect, near the train station and everything is close by - within walking or bike ride distance. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Duc1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked a last minute stay in a One Bedroom Boutique Suite. Fantastic room in a modern, elegant hotel. Well situated in the downtown. Very clean and comfortable, with helpful friendly staff. Highlight for us was the outdoor jacuzzi situated on the fifth floor. Slightly disappointed with the in-room dining (breakfast in particular) which could be slightly more substantial. Overall, would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the One Bedroom Suite 657 for direct access to the shared balcony overlooking the pool (note...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's awesome! I got the single bedroom suite it was huge awesome great view there's an office outdoor pool, fitness room! It's got everything! I came here with my family. It was very sunny very warm and cozy. There's a big bed I think it's a king bed and there's also a pull out couch

Room Tip: I got the single bedroom suitemitmwas amazing corner suites are huge and very sunny the highest floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have stayed here twice on vacations (summer 2011 and 2012) and absolutely love this establishment. Rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, including concierge services. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and the park. The pool is also very nice. When we stayed, the adorable canine concierge was also a highlight. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again the next time we visit Vancouver.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mpcSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

from the time we arrived at the hotel until we left the service was exceptional, each time we came back to the hotel, we were welcomed back by the staff. The concierge was very helpful and showed which tours were available and offered to recommend and book any restaurants for dinner, The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning and again the service was excellent. Would definitely return to this hotel is we ever returned to Vancouver

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,890 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,579 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,385 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,521 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing