We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The people who work at this hotel are what made the experience so amazing. We had questions that both the front desk and the concierge were able to answer for us - where to go for essentials, what we should see/do, and where we should have dinner on Sunday night or breakfast on Monday morning. With each interaction, we were given excellent advice - on one occasion reservations were even made for us. Even our Vancouver friends were impressed to see something they hadn't seen before. When I wanted a teapot for my in-room tea service, the lounge staff quickly were able to provide one with a smile.
The room and en suite bath were lovely, the location gets high marks for walkability, but it is the staff that took our stay over the top.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,063
    360
    60
    14
    10
See reviews for
604
2,050
133
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Found a deal on the internet we couldn't pass up for a little getaway. Small hotel great location corner of Robson and Richards. Grocery store downstairs coffee shops and restaurants everywhere made for a stress free stay. When we checked in they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite with a fireplace and a nice soaker tub without asking.beautiful room. The staff were the best. Lots of construction going on across the street but didn't bother us as we were out the door early. It's a little more than I want to spend for a night but it was still worth it. We will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms off the street would get some sun and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed for just one night--package with valet parking (which was a good call since driving/parking in that area is challenging for us non-city people) and breakfast. It was marvelous. Our room was spacious and beautiful with a full kitchen! Breakfast was lavage. The pool and hot tub was divine. I would stay there again, in a heartbeat! We walked to Chinatown for dinner and wandered around without having to go too far. The location was really ideal (once we got there and could park the car and walk).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Location was great and hotel was beautiful Close to Rogers stadium, rail lines, IGA grocery on same block. Quick walk to numerous locations like Canada Place and Gastown.. Staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were also beautiful and clean.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor near pool. Was very quiet and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about the service, room, amenities, and location. We know now why it's ranked #1 in Vancouver. Nespresso coffee in every room, beautiful heated (outdoor) lap pool and jacuzzi. Staff was excellent. Will stay there again!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MRF1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were able to use a deal that upgraded us into a suite with a full kitchen, den and two bathrooms for an incredible price (relative to the Vancouver competition).

Nothing but good things to say about cleanliness, value, staff, and location, but the room itself really blew us away. It was like staying in a full apartment, that was nicely finished with high end appliances and furnishings. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed her for a weekend getaway with my husband. We chose it because TA rated it the #1 hotel in Vancouver & because of its centrally located downtown location. Checkin was somewhat slow due to only one person working but we had a very nice room on the 5th floor that had a large balcony. Room was very comfortable -- nice bedding, comfy bed, faux fireplace (heater with blower but nice touch), large modern bathroom. Free wifi in the room however we had problems with logging on once we arrived. We alerted the hotel & they sent someone up right away but he didn't know how to solve the problem. He did flag down another employee who eventually reset the modem & we didn't have any issues after that. Our room was directly across from their version of a concierge room, which we visited once to get a couple glasses of juice, which we were charged for. So not sure if any offerings there are complimentary. I see lots of reviewers commented on the excellent staff, however, I didn't experience anything to write home about. They were courteous & polite but I was surprised that each time we walked through the tiny lobby no one at the front desk looked up to say hello. Valet is $25 Canadian a night plus tax. A small grocery store & Starbucks are very close by, as well as Kingston's, a large pub which is directly across the street. We had a short walk to Rogers Arena where we watched a Canucks game, so the location was perfect for that. There is construction work going on across the street but it never bothered us. So overall a great location at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing